Fun In the Shadows | LMAC Collage FreeStyle No. 92

LMAC-FreeStyle-N92-BlackOnWhiteOnBlack.jpg

The LMAC Community run by @shaka holds a weekly collage contest round for its members. In the Community, you'll discover a variety of themed contest entries submitted for consideration. If selected for the final round, contest hopefuls anxiously await results indicating where their placement that determines the prize amount. It's a fun contest that any Hive member can participate. If you'd like to join in, just visit the LMAC Community account here and follow the rules of the contest for details on the latest contest.

The LMAC Community also offers an opportunity for members to create and post in the Community "freestyle" collage themes. In the freestyle option, more freedom is allowed to design your creations without having to incorporate the weekly contest photo. However, contest rules still apply.

For my Freestyle Collage No. 92, my theme is "black on white on black". I chose black and white to depict activity in the shadows of a bustling city.

262866.png

In preparing my theme, I wanted to focus on shadowy figures in the night. Not all that happens at night is dark and foreboding. Enjoyment in the dark can take place just as well as in the light.

To create my shadowy play hour, I utilized the LMAC Contest photo from Round 209. Added to the image of buildings, in the background as part of the skyline I wanted a shadowy female figure to overlook the city.

To assist the female, an all-seeing eye is activated to capture the nighttime activities. The female overlooking the city will, occasionally, slip from the skyline and join in the activities below.

262866.png

Below are the additional images I included to add gaiety to the night scene. Some activities are odd occurrences, such as the woman slipping from the skyline to join in the activities.

ItemContributorSource
Beautiful girl lying in leavesPublic Domain PicturesLink
Colorful eyePublic Domain PicturesLink
Strawberry elfs from Story Garden in Holon@alex2alexLink
Duck family in water@redheadpeiLink
ButterflyPixabayLink
Half moon@redheadpeiLink
Giraffe@eve66Link
Little Egret@digitalisLink

262866.png

When compiling my freestyle collage design, I upload the images to Canva, my design program. I use this program as my primary source to blend the images. Below are the procedures I use that incorporate the tools at my disposal in my Annual Pro Membership Subscription.

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

To a blank canvas, I added the LMAC contest photo with the buildings.

image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Resized the buildings to fill the screen. Removed the background, then colorized the buildings in classic black for the night theme.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the shadowy female. Resized it to fill the skyline.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Placed the 2nd female in the water. Removed background; flipped her to appear she was the same female. Constructed a garment from the shadowy woman to fit the other female.
image.png

Added the eye. Removed its background. Colorized it to fit the dark theme. Resized, then repositioned the eye in the center of both women.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the boy and Egret. Removed backgrounds; resized and positioned.
image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Added the black butterfly, giraffe, moon, and duck family. Resized and positioned. Colorized the giraffe and moon. Placed moon on giraffe's face. Completed project.
image.png

262866.png

Below is my completed collage:

LMAC-FreeStyle-N92-BlackOnWhiteOnBlack.jpg

262866.png

Thanks for your visit. I appreciate it. I hope you like my freestyle collage theme.

262866.png

CONTEST RULES

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

It is imperative that you read the post LMAC School - Public Domain Picture sources (Free Materials for creating collages) by @quantumg, which discusses public domain issues. The post offers valuable information on images for commercial use. Links are included to sources that offer public domain images and other images that are free for commercial uses. Using public domain pictures and free pictures for commercial use are requirements for all collages that are submitted as entries in the LMAC contest and the LMAC Image Library (LIL).

What is Let's Make a Collage?It is a weekly photography and collage contest.
Who created the contest?@shaka is the contest owner.
What type of contest is it?This Contest utilizes a single photo provided by the contest owner as the basis for you to create your own photo collage by adding to the photo provided.
What are the rules?1. Use as your starting point for your collage the photography provided by the contest owner. It is located on the contest owner's post for free use without any copyright protection.
2. Entries are required to be posted to the LMAC community and must contain a link to the contest post.
3. Entries need to set the LMAC account (@lmac) as 20% beneficiary to be eligible for the dynamic component of the prize pool.;
4. Extra support with the LMAC trail to all collages where LIL assets have been included AND the respective LIL-contributors set as 2% beneficiaries;
5. By submitting your contribution you agree that your artwork remains public domain and that it can be copied, modified and distributed, even for commercial purposes, without requiring further permission.
6. Any graphical element that is added to the photography either needs to be your own original work (e.g. own artwork or photography) OR needs to derive from sites whitelisted by LMAC.
7. IMPORTANT: Indicate the source of all materials used in your accompanying post. Otherwise your entry can NOT be put up for the final vote.
8. All sort of editing, modification and/or manipulation is allowed as long as no copyright is affected.
What do you win?Prizes listed on the contest owner's post.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

262866.png

English is my native language.
If translation included, I use DeepL to assist my readers.
Thanks for your patience an understanding
.

262866.png

Sort:  

A visual spectacle

untitled.gif

Thanks so much @eve66 for your visit and lovely compliment. I appreciate your support. Take care.

!LADY

Wow, mesmerizing. I can't take my eyes off your collage. Creative is an adjective that falls short of this beautiful work of art.

Hello @nbarrios67. Thanks so much for your visit and lovely compliment for my freestyle collage. I appreciate it and your support. I'm pleased you like this design. I was lucky to have discovered all the images that worked well together.

Take care.

Hello, it's true, not everything dark has to be sinister...
You know, I have a doubt: a collage is about superimposing and combining photos??? And so take a photo?

Yes, it take a photo. However, a collage can be a collection of any mixed media art, including video, gifs, crafts. I just happen to like working with different type photos. I have included animation in my collages.

Excellent, thank you, it really caught my attention, thank you for responding, your work is wonderful, you gave me some ideas, when I carry it out I'll tag you. Thank you

Awesome. Can't wait to see your creation. If you are planning to enter the LMAC Contest, make sure you read the guidelines in the contest post as to acceptable sources of content. Take care.

Congratulations @justclickindiva! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 24500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 25000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List

What an creative design with the woman in the stripped material and upside down. Lovely creation as always.
Thanks for including my lil images, 😊
Hope you are keeping well, my friend.

Hello @redheadpei. Thanks so much for your visit and kind compliment for my freestyle collage. I was hoping the lady in the shadows would create a haunting effect. As always, your #LIL images are the best to work with.

Take care.
!LADY

!LUV

justclickindiva, pixresteemer sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.