You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIL - My 8th Contribution to LMAC Image Library (Sharing 40 Beautiful Fractal Digital Drawings) - Let's Make a Collage

Yes, great opportunity since we can't use them again as is my understanding about the concept of reposting. I've seen many authors in the past two years admonished for doing this not only with photos/images, but also with content.

Just seemed a waste not to share them after I'm done.

Sort:  

I have sometimes converted premiered art to illustrations for new stories -- occasionally something in, say, Sketchbook or Alien Art Hive may appear again as an illustration in Freewriters or the Ink Well, but in those cases one has a whole new story attached and the art tags are NOT used. But, for every art story that appears in Sketchbook or Alien Art Hive, there are 4-5 things I didn't use -- sometimes more -- and for every art story that appears, 9 out of every 10 cannot be used as an illustration directly ... so, yes, this is a wonderful way to allow art a further life of use with fellow artists!

I see what you mean. That's a good way to do it. I also remember my Jack-In-The-Box fractal I introduced in Alien Art Hive as a how-to. Now I have a story detailing how Jack turned not-so-good a boy.

I've been trying to figure out how to use the image again.

Thanks for the suggestion.