Death Match - LMAC #84


death match.jpg

A glorious gladiator is fighting for his life. A giant crocodile attacked his village. After some effort, he turned the attention of the monster to a non-populated area near the sea. And now he should find a way to take the last breath out of the giant! Looking into his town from the sands, all was in the fire... The revenge should be sudden but that is not easy though.

Thinking about giants, and switching to metaphorical thoughts, I would like to ask "Which one of us is not struggling with giants in our daily lives? Especially with the ones that we have nurtured and made grow..."

After this pessimistic intro (I couldn't stop myself to blend with the narrative 🙂), I invite you to the source images I used to create the cover.

The thought process and the bits from the public domain

To be honest, the base image below first triggered some memories from the past. And to use it in a collage, I was tinkering to fill a kind of frame mock-up that could be hanged on the wall or stand on a desk. Memory in a picture frame. Then I thought it will degrade some emphasis from it.



Image source - LMAC

So I decided to look for animal pictures to place on the land in the middle. After some search, I found the crocodile below. A giant animal is attacking the village.


Crocodile - 640x355.png
Image Source - PurePNG

Later on, playing further, I couldn't really match the small buildings with this crocodile. Then I decided to cover all land with a texture. And a sand texture was close enough to the context of the seaside. Luckily the below one was available.


sand-984114_640.jpg
Image Source - Pixabay

Since I got rid of the buildings, I had to give the giant something to attack. I thought a historic gladiator is a good fit for an animal to fight. I saw from the movies that this practice was common in the old times 🙂


Warrior - 480x655.png
Image Source - PurePNG

Lastly, to fill the man with wrath, I needed something that will make him crazy. So I imagined that there were some houses or farms and they were on fire. Maybe one of them belonged to him.


Fire Blaze Flame - 640x427.png
Image Source - PurePNG

Oh, almost I forgot... I want to thank you @quantumg for the recent post on LMAC School which is about tilt-shift effect. I was trying to come up with an idea with this collage topic and that post popped up. And I gave it a try. I think it is a nice effect.

By the way for those who are questioning the root of these collage efforts, you can check the recent contest on the LMAC community.

Until next time stay healthy, happy, wealthy, busy, and hungry...



Interested in NFTs? Here are my galleries:


Still not in HIVE? Join this strong community.

Sort:  

Wonderful. The TS effect comes out very well in your collage. Looks fantastic all in all.

Good luck!

Thank you @quantumg 🙏
Long live abstraction 🙋‍♂️