You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LMAC #35: The Wrath of Poseidon

@agmoore I'm always pleased to read your collage. There are historical explanations and there is content of how ideas emerge. Making a good collage implies knowing about art and making sense of the new proposal. It's not merely a matter of placing elements.
Collage is art because work it as art.
Thank you for these fabulous historical and mythological references that enhance your beautiful artwork.
Best regards

Sort:  

Hello @marcybetancourt,
You are always so gracious. Yes, it is better for me to understand something about the history of a picture, even if I manufacture that history :)) I lack art skills, but when I create a background there is an idea to guide me.
Your collages are a blend of concept and aesthetics--which makes them interesting, and pleasing to the eye.
I wish you good luck in the contest.
Regards,
AG