You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Collages for LMAC #113, and a Look at Front Porches in American History

I love houses with porches and also with backyards. In the town where I grew up, the houses had porches and rocking chairs to rest in the evenings. Here in Mexico now, the modern houses don't have porches but the parking lot in front of the house.
Very good article, and of course your collages are beautiful my dear friend. 😉

Sort:  

Hello my friend @mballesteros. @cetb2008 also explains that porches are quite common in his part of the world. Rocking chairs, yes! My grandparents had the widest porch with wonderful chairs you never wanted to get out of.
"Parking lot in front of the house"! Sounds dreadful.
Thank you for visiting my friend and for your kind comments about my simple but enthusiastic collages.

Have a great, safe week.