A Magical Evening! Entry to LMAC Contest - Round #151



"I am tired now," said Rani while sitting on a weirdly extruded branch.

"Come on, Rani, We still have a mile to go before the sun sets completely," shouted Raj, as he was in no mood to wait and waste the last few minutes before dark.

Rani didn't reply to this as she wanted to catch her breath. She looked around and saw the beautiful sunset. Their plans had not worked well for the day. Raj overestimated their hiking abilities and now they still had a long way to go.

Rani shouted, "Raj, look at this weird branch. Something feels off about it."

"No, we are not going to waste our time looking at some stupid branch. Come on, we will walk slowly this time, but we need to keep moving."

Rani reached out to grab this branch but it vanish right in front of her.

"Look!! Something is moving over there," said Raj with an excited voice," But it seems to be coming out from the ground." They were both in awe while some tree branches came out of the ground and created some sort of a gateway.

Both looked at each other with shocked faces. They could not believe their eyes. Could this be a gate to a new realm?

Lets Make a Collage #151

It's been a long since I submitted my collage for a lmac contest. But here I am after months of doing another one. It was tough remembering all the shortcut keys in Krita, but I still knew some of the image manipulation skills I learnt during my last session. This is one of the main reasons I want to return to this. I want to learn more skills and learn to paint and image manipulation was part of my plans for this year.

While I learn a few things, I am nowhere near the end. #Tomorrowisthegoal

This is my entry for this week's @lmac contest. If you want to know more about the contest go check out this blog

Before we start, here are all the beneficiaries for this post.

  • @lmac - 20%
  • @agmoore - 2%
  • @raj808 - 2%
  • @yoscandimaria - 2%
  • @eve66 - 2%

I used many #LIL assets for this collage, here are all the assets with their authors. Thanks for providing these.

Images Used are:

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @agmoore.


lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @raj808.


lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @yoscandimaria.


lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @eve66.


lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @agmoore.



The Process

I used Krita to make this. The process is given below as screenshots taken by me.

I am part of these awesome communities/servers on hive. Feel free to join.

Sparkles2Divider.png

image.png
Click on the banner to join


Sparkles2Divider.png

Click on the banner to join


Sparkles2Divider.png

Sort:  

Hello. I absolutely love the skyline against the tree portal. It's so vibrant, the person is definitely headed into another realm.

Thanks for sharinf.

Thank you so much. 🤗

Creative one! Definitely a new realm! Amazing story bruh.

!PIZZA

Thank you, brother!
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
idksamad78699 tipped pravesh0 (x1)
@pravesh0(5/5) tipped @agmoore (x1)
pravesh0 tipped idksamad78699 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

I'm glad you decided to participate again, @pravesh0. This one is really effective. As I was scrolling through the collages it caught my eye. Nicely centered. I like the colors and the spiky trees. A lot of atmosphere.

Thank you for using my images. Good luck this week!

Thank you for not scrolling past mine...hehe

Now that I am seeing it, I see so many things to improve in this collage. Will work on them in the next collage.

Thanks for your contributions to LIL. 🙂

!PIZZA

I see so many things to improve in this collage

That is always the way. If you are just doing it for the votes, or the prize, this won't happen. But if you're doing it for yourself, creatively, it is rarely finished.

Try writing a story. I have never written a story that completely pleased me :)

Very well said. I wonder if any sane person ever felt their work is perfect.

Try writing a story.

I stay away from that animal:)

Well done @pravesh0! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click here to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners