LMAC # 40 - My contest entry

Dear Hive people,

I'm always glad to hear about every new LMAC contest. Because, I love manipulating photos and the LMAC contests give me the right challenges for this hobby.

And tooooo another one... This is my entry to the Let's make a collage contest #40

My entry

The scene in the template photo seemed a little too narrow for me. So I enlarged it a little bit.
Because the fish wanted to eat the alien all the time, I killed him. Peace to his soul.
But I didn't expect a giant alien to show up who wanted to eat the former Gray and my avatar. If I had only guessed that, I would have left the fish alive to sacrifice him to the giant alien.

If the giant alien gets too pushy, my avatar and the former Gray can escape through the tunnel to LMAC-39.

Result.jpg

The whole process in one GIF

lmac40process.gif

Material Sources

The template photo from @shaka.
LMAC40_Template.jpg

It is a Diving bell at the eastern sea in germany. My wife made the photo while our trip there.
P1140163.JPG

Here you can see a tunnel in Bad Sobernheim. My wife an me had a trip to a barefoot path near this tunnel.
photo_2020-03-07_21-53-26.jpg

This is an alien. I have created him two weeks ago and posted the collage into the #AlienArtHive community.
tobeornottobe.png

The next is San Holo. He was once a Gray. But some day he invented the Transfluxdimensor, a machine which transformed him into an interdimensional beeing. I have drawn him for the Digital Drawing Contest #8
Result.png.

And the last material source is my Hive avatar. I have drawn myself as a six-legged crawler.
hivelogo.jpg

My very very very last material source was the LMAC logo. (I hope it's free to use. :-) )
LMAC Logo

Best regards
QuantumG

Sort:  

Great collage! A dadaesque nightmarish setting.

Poor fish, must have been swallowed with scales and bones. And it's apparent who is next in line...:D

Congratulations @quantumg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!