Rapunzel - LMAC 130 [EN | DE]

Cover image | Titelbild

EnglishLanguage.png

Hi friends,

Well, the current round of the contest is over since today and voting is already in full swing, to decide which collages of round 130 will win the battle. But as I am in the lucky position of having to participate out of competition anyway (jury member), I was able to take a little more time. To be honest, I didn't start working on it until Sunday.
It was mega fun and a nice throwback to fairy tales about days long gone that my parents and grandparents once read for me at many bedtimes. It is something I love to remember and also very love to share the fairy tales with others.

GermanLanguage.png

Hallo Freunde,

Eigentlich ist die aktuelle Rundes des Contest ja seit heute vorüber und es wird auch schon kräftig abgestimmt, welche Collagen der Runde 130 das Rennen machen. Aber da ich ja in der glücklichen Lage bin, ohnehin außer Konkurrenz teilnehmen zu müssen (Jury-Mitglied), konnte ich mir ein wenig mehr Zeit lassen. Zugegeben, erst am Sonntag hab ich angefangen, dran zu basteln.
Es war ein mega Spaß und eine schöne Rückbesinnung an Märchen über längst vergangene Tage, die mir einst meine Eltern und Großeltern häufig zum Schlafengehen vorgelesen hatten.
Etwas woran ich mich gerne erinnere und die Märchen auch liebe, weiterzuerzählen.


EnglishLanguage.png

About my collage

When I first looked at the template photo for this round of the contest, I tried to figure out what I was looking at. I understood that it must be some kind of old fortification. For me as a fan of the Middle Ages, this alone was enough to trigger me into daydreaming for several minutes.
I imagined how the original structure must have looked like and felt that a tower was missing.
Because I recently told my wife the fairy tale of Rapunzel before bedtime, this association of course came to mind next.
Yes, it may sound funny, but I've been telling my wife the old fairy tales every now and then at bedtime since we came together almost 25 years ago.
I know by heart all the fairy tales recorded by the Brothers Grimm and many local fairy tales beyond them. Fairy tale studies used to be one of my major hobbies. And my wife extremely loves to hear me tell them to her while she is slowly falling asleep.
It even seems to help her sleep very healthfully. Because, then she always falls into a deep and relaxing "Dornröschen" (Sleeping Beauty) sleep.

Well, that was the inspiration for my collage. To be more precise, I tried to make a well-known scene from this fairy tale in it. "Rapunzel let down your hair."

Information about this fairy tale: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rapunzel

GermanLanguage.png

Über meine Collage

Als ich mir das Vorlagen-Foto für diese Contest-Runde anschaute, machte ich mir erst einmal Gedanken darüber, was darauf überhaupt zu sehen ist. Ich verstand, dass es sich wohl um eine alte Wehranlage handeln musste. Für mich als Mittelalter-Fan war alleine das Auslöser genug, für minutenlange Tagträumerei.
Ich stellte mir vor, wie das originale Ganze wohl einmal ausgesehen haben muss und fand, da fehle ein Turm.
Da ich meiner Frau erst kürzlich das Märchen von Rapunzel vorm dem Schlafengehen erzählte, fiel mir diese Assoziation natürlich gleich als Nächste ein.
Ja, es klingt vielleicht lustig, aber ich erzähle meiner Frau die alten Märchen, seit wir vor bald 25 Jahren zusammenfanden, hin und wieder zur Schlafenszeit.
Ich kenne alle, von den Gebrüder Grimm aufgezeichneten Märchen und viele lokale Märchen darüber hinaus auswendig. Märchenkunde war mal eines meiner größeren Steckenpferde. Und meine Frau findet es äußerst beruhigend, sie zum Einschlafen von mir erzählt zu bekommen.
Es scheint ihr sogar zu einem sehr gesunden Schlaf zu verhelfen. Denn, dann fällt sie stets in einen tiefen und entspannenden Dornröschenschlaf.

Nun, das war die Inspiration für meine Collage. Genauer gesagt, habe ich versucht bekannte eine Szene aus dem Märchen darin nachzuempfinden. "Rapunzel lass dein Haar herunter."

Informationen über dieses Märchen: https://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rapunzel


My collage | Meine Collage

My collage | Meine Collage


EnglishLanguage.png

Materials

SubjectSource
Template by @shakaHive Bild-Link
Birds by @mballesterosLIL link
Rose by @mitag2398LIL link
Mountains #1 by @sachingeorgeLIL link
Mountains #2 by @seckoramaLIL link
TowerPixabay link
Braiding (for making the braid)Pixabay link
KnightPixabay link
WomanPixabay link

GermanLanguage.png

Materialien

ZweckQuelle
Shakas VorlageHive Bild-Link
Vögel von @mballesterosLIL link
Rose von @mitag2398LIL link
Berge #1 von @sachingeorgeLIL link
Berge #2 von @seckoramaLIL link
TurmPixabay link
Geflecht (für den Zopf)Pixabay link
RitterPixabay link
FrauPixabay link

EnglishLanguage.png

What is LMAC?

LMAC is a great community for artists of all skill levels. The name of the community is an abbreviation and stands for "Let's make a collage".
Just take a look. Even if you think you are not an artist, LMAC will probably prove you wrong.

Current round: LMAC #130.

Are you a good photographer and would like to contribute some nice good quality photos in exchange for good votes and tribute?
We are currently building our own photo/image library that we can use as a image source for our collages, but also every Hiver beyond LMAC is very welcome to use the images in it.

GermanLanguage.png

Was ist LMAC?

LMAC ist eine großartige Community für Künstler jeder Erfahrungebene. Deren Name ist eine Abkürzung von "Let's make a collage" (Lass uns eine Collage machen).
Schau einfach mal rein. Auch wenn du denkst, du seist kein Künstler, wird dir LMAC eventuell das Gegenteil beweisen.

Aktuelle Runde: LMAC #130.

Bist du ein guter Fotograf und würdest uns für gute Votes und Tantiemen schöne Fotos guter Qualität zur Verfügung stellen?
Wir bauen zur Zeit unsere eigene Foto/Bilder-Bibliothek auf, die wir für unsere Collagen als Bilder-Quelle nutzen können und aus welcher sich auch jeder Hiver ausserhalb von LMAC, sehr gerne bedienen darf.


Best regards | Viele Grüße
QuantumG


╭━━⋞ ☙ My NFT artworks ≻≺ ♖ My dCity ⋟━━╮
╰━━━━⋞ ♫ My Rising Star(s) ⋟━━━━╯

Sort:  

I've been telling my wife the old fairy tales every now and then at bedtime since we came together almost 25 years ago

That is one of the most endearing things I have heard/read in a long time. I think it was my husband's voice that charmed me when we first started to date (50 years ago!).

I love your collage. As always, imaginative and meticulously crafted. Such a wonderful scene, even down to the rose.

Thank you @agmoore. 🤗

I think it was my husband's voice that charmed me when we first started to date (50 years ago!).

A very wise choice of a guide.
After all, the voice is such a great fingerprint of one's character. And it's a carrier of our very own attributes. From our personality to our feelings and thoughts. Isn't that fascinating?!
Maybe we all do it, by instinct. Because when I think about it once again, I love my wife's voice very much, too. In a way, it's my frequency. :-)

🌻🍂🌻

Amazing collage

untitled.gif

Thank you :-)

Super Idee!

Danke! :-)

🙏😊🙏