You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LMAC School - How to add rays of light

in Let's Make a Collage4 years ago (edited)

It's my pleasure!
Thank you for reading the tutorials and also thank you very much for the tip. :-)

All I ever put in is the drop shadow (I didn't know it was called that) and even that I handle badly.

I would absolutely encourage you to continue to handle it badly, but just with a little wink to the rules of the reality. :-)

You'll laugh, but sometimes imperfection looks perfect in the bigger picture. You know, nothing in nature is perfectly geometric. Nothing is for the specific moment completely predictable or completely comprehensible. Even a drop shadow can be subject to many different influences. And the brain does not trust the perfect picture.
Happy little accidents can therefore make a drop shadow perfect, above all.

The tutorial about shadow itself, is next on the LMAC School list. I've almost finished it.