You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LMAC #57: A Look at the Grand Canal in Venice

in Let's Make a Collage3 years ago (edited)

Basel was already a beautiful city. But you pimped it up nicely with this lovely canal. Well done!
Good luck!

Interesting that the gondolas have been around for so long. I've always assumed before that they only came up in their current form for tourism.
Learned something new. Thanks for that!

Sort:  

Basel! Now you tell me:)) I'm glad I didn't know the location because this gave me freedom to imagine a place. I kind of had Sicily (Catania specifically) in mind, but Venice fit better with the material I had. I like to think there is a suggestion of Sicily in my Venice collage.

I learned a lot also. Though I wasn't surprised to hear people seem to be fatter now :))

Thanks for the visit, and for the kind words.