You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitter-sweet heartbreak (Freestyle collage) [EN | DE]

in Let's Make a Collage2 years ago (edited)

Hi and thank you @agmoore. :-)
I'm happy you like it. Especially because at first I wasn't sure if I should publish it. Because actually it doesn't meet my usual genres, it's an unsafe territory for me.

That must be so satisfying to imagine an idea, an outcome, and then to realize it.

Indeed, that must be very satisfying :-D
In the end, I've learned a few tricks in the meantime, but I too often try new ways. So time is not necessarily a factor that has improved for me when making visual stuff. It's still and always an experiment to realize my intentions.
However, it's mostly the repetitive things in GIMP that now fly off my hand more easily.

What relationship is not fraught?
Absolutely, and maybe therein is even to be found the essential power of true love. A motor that drives us to learn more about each other.
In my language, we say there is no heat without friction.