You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe You Can Go Home Again: My Collage for LMAC #147

in Let's Make a Collage • 2 years ago

Hi @agmoore 👋

Great collage and a beautiful animation! Very nicely arranged and with so much passion.
I can literally feel nostalgia not only in your artwork, but also in your words.

Yes, art makes us travel, places, times and imaginations. Your collage even took me back to my own grandfather's garden for a brief moment. I have fond memories of that place and time almost 40 years ago.

Thank you for all the extremely interesting glimpses into your memories.

Friendly greetings :-)

Sort:  

Thank you very much for that moving comment.

Your collage even took me back to my own grandfather's garden for a brief moment. I have fond memories of that place and time almost 40 years ago.

You have a good sense of time. The pictures were taken sometime between 1955 and 1958. I know that because we moved to the city in October of 1958. Can you imagine the transition? I don't think I've recovered yet😅

I'm very pleased you can see the emotion in the collage and that you consider that expression to be successful. I appreciate your visit very, very much.

Many warm regards and greetings to you my friend, @quantumg