The creation of Friedazilla (LMAC45)

Dear Hivians,

In this post, you can witness the creation of Friedazilla. Or rather, how Frieda got her superpowers.

Many years ago, Frieda was best friends with Linus. He was a dog who was living with an old and mighty wizard. They played all day long and everyday.
But the wizard had some enemies. They envied his magic power. One day one of these enemies came and kidnapped Linus while Frieda and Linus were playing hide and seek.
When Frieda told the wizard about the kidnapping, he was angry and desperate. Because the magician alone could not save Linus.

Suddenly he had an idea. He said: "Frieda, on Samhain the stars will be in a good constellation, then I will give you a great gift. We will save Linus together."

At Samhain they went together to the old temple of the elfs. There is an old magical well where the wizard performed a gift ritual for Frieda.
He spoke the spell "Elder godaz, geba gōda gabō klaini Frieda. Nēma maina blōþa und makōn Frieda grautēn." and then he put some of his blood into the well.
A magical light suddenly appeared from the well and caught Frieda. Frieda was lifted up by it and flooded with magic.
The old gods and the magician gave Frieda the gift of the giants. Friedazilla was born.

Together they moved out to save Linus. And at the very next morning, Frieda, Linus and the wizard were happily sitting around the fireplace at the tower of the wizard.

This is my entry to the LMAC 45 Contest...
LMAC45Result.png
(For HiRes click here.)

This was the template photo from @shaka...
LMAC45Template.jpg

Material sources

I also took some little parts for my collage from these photos.

fountain-2635754_960_720.png
It is from Pixabay an it is free.

FuessenAuwald.jpg
This is from a trip to Füssen/Bayern/Germany. The name of this location is "Auwald". It's not very special. But i needed the rocks an the plants for my collage.

photo_2020-06-28_16-32-31.jpg
My wife took this photo in the Nederlands (probably Den Haag). I needed the sky for my collage.

photo_2020-03-07_20-28-27.jpg
This two little guys are handmade. My wife an me made them before a previous Samhain.

IMG_20200521_174306.jpg
Our main character. :-)

IMG_20190504_194147 (2).jpg
This photo shows an excursion on a medieval market. I needed the body of the madame on the right side of the photo for the wizard in my collage.

quantumg_logo.png
The face of the wizard. It's just my old Hive avatar. It shows me on a robot body. ^^

The whole creation process in one GIF

LMAC45Process.gif

Best regards
QuantumG

Sort:  

Sorry, I forgot to set the beneficiary to LMAC. Now it seems to be impossible to change. Is it ok, when I transfer 20% after the payout manually? You have my word.

No worries, it happens easily to forget this. If you like to send the equivalent later on this would of course be very much appreciated. If you do so, please send it to the @hive-174695 account so that I won't miss it. Thank you!

Done... :-)

image.png

Awesome, thank you!

Will be done! :-)

Great collage with once again so many catching details. The green glow, the sunset sky behind the lower windows. And all this embedded in fun little background story! Very well done!

Thank you. It's always a pleasure for me.
I look forward to new LMAC rounds every week and I'm always really excited. And then when the next LMAC announcement comes... BOOM, next cool photo, next creativity kick... Yeehaaa!
From one creative ecstasy to the next. Just like a drug. :-D

Wonderful, it's really a pleasure to read that! Thank you for this great feedback :)

You just got awarded with the brandnew LMAC Contributor Badge for your frequent contributions to the LMAC's weekly community bonus!

You can find out more about the LMAC Contributor Badge and what it can provide for you in 👉this post.

Thank you @quantumg for your valuable support of the LMAC community!