You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🏖The LMAC Summer Special☀️: Let's Build the LMAC Image Library!

in Let's Make a Collage3 years ago (edited)

that is intresting and I would love to jump on this.
already contributed a lot of nice stuff for the Hive Stock community.

( is there planned any memorable badge for the contributors?.. )

I agree that adequate categorisation for the stuff is a must for the posts.
I noticed that the copyright etc issues are well-descripted in the guiding post, but the quality issues left... somewhere in the dark zone

Take care of a decent image quality and sufficient resolution.

what is a 'decent' image quality? what is a sufficient resolution supposed to be? to me it is 1920 px and above, somebody (including google image search, haha!) even 900px considers to be sufficient and big

all those things make me sad. ofc we may rely on the conscientious work of the participants, but ... I have serious doubts about this.

and one more thing: we need clickable links to the original images in the posts.