You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Starry night ~ Entry to Let's Make a Collage #53

I was a bit confused with that, with the lights on the log. To cover that up, I thought of focussing a bit on water to shade some lights there, but again left that thinking it was okay.

Friends like you on hive will make me better and better ☺

Thank you @qwerrie and your honest opinion was so valuable to me.

Sort:  

thanx for your kind words..
actually I love having some feedback myself... any little feedback is good on a blockchain -- otherwise you feel like you are watering desert... too fruitless efforts :)

See, I am a pro at colour retouching and processing images (worked more than a decade at a printing house, tho now I am a jobless man), and cannot but have a picky eye for color editing :P (tho I am not in the know of all the apps, I just binded to Photoshop only in my experience). making night from day is a hard tack, actually. your editing for this image has one 'pro' - colour contrast between the wooden log and the background night, contrasts are good for image perception - and one 'contra' : it might / should look in the same way dark and color-less, not so colorfull as light-brown as during the daytime... what I put in my 1st comment. thats all I have to say here.

blessings! and wish you win in the contest, tho it is hard and near impossible -- in the past, I witnessed every time such a MIGHTY entries, hehe :P

Yes, feedback is really important and yours is gold to me, honestly speaking :)

Haha! Thank you and I just hope :D