LMAC: Halloween Eve

in Let's Make a Collage6 months ago (edited)

Greetings and salutations! Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 187 - ✨60 HIVE in the Prize Pool!✨

On the rocky barren landscape a few goats and a watch dog spend days waiting for their master to return. He witnessed in horror, on the Eve of Halloween, the space ship, alien and the scary angel on the moon. He ran off in fright and has not returned to collect his animals.



1B5443E9-6F6F-48F2-B66A-D30556AD2D48.jpeg


Template provided by @shaka. This image is used to start your collage.


284081DF-F010-4D4E-851B-C4B84FC8A25A.jpeg

For more information on the collage contest, check Here.

My additions
Robot

LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @quantumg.

Flying saucer
LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @quantumg.

Dog
LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @eve66.

Scary angel
LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @eve66.

Fractal
LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @justclickindiva.

Moon [
LIL Preview image
Contributed to the #LIL by @redheadpei.
]
Goat
LIL Preview image
Contributed to the
#LIL by @agmoore.

Sky in MotionLeap

Beneficiaries
@lmac 20%
@quantumg,@justclickindiva, @eve66, @agmoore 2% each

937975C8-310B-4FB0-A361-B4D472EE44D9.jpeg

Sort:  

I'm curious about the goats and the watch dog. What are they waiting for their master to return? Did he see something else on the moon that scared him away? I'm sure you leaved some of these questions unanswered to make your collage even more mysterious

Hi @malos10. Their master was walking the goats through the rocky land to greener pastures when he saw the flying saucer and then the creature on the moon. He fled screaming out of the area leaving his animals. Will he come back? Yes eventually if the aliens don’t beam them up!

Oh my, frightened away on Halloween. I do hope his animals are still there when he returns and are not harmed by the aliens. Yes, we are getting ready for this event, although I haven't purchased any sweets for the kids. Years ago, I would decorate, but my kids are now grown.

Thanks for sharing your collage theme and including my fractal in it. I appreciate it. Take care.

!ALIVE

Thanks @justclickindiva. We hardly get any kids coming by for Halloween as we live in the country but I always have lots on hand. Too bad as that means Hubby and I eat all the chocolate bars. 😆 🍭

Have a great weekend.

I understand completely. Our community has a night out for the children that started years ago when unsavory characters sought to do harm to them, including spiking candy. This literally spoiled the essence of the holiday for many. We still purchase a small amount of candy. Nothing that we don't like ourselves for the day after 😃.

Take care.

@redheadpei! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ justclickindiva. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Is Lily the scary alien😆?

Those animals do look forlorn. I hope they are rescued soon.

Really interesting concept (as always!), well expressed.

Fall is quickly falling away. No hurricane yet, thank heavens. Hope you are enjoying these pre-winter days, dear @redheadpei.

I was thinking the same thing A.G., the animals looked sad. Just happened to turn out that way.

Yes, Lily is the robot alien. 😆

Tomorrow is suppose to be a beautiful day. Playing lots of cards now that the colder weather is starting,…cribbage, 45s and Euchre.

Have a great weekend and hopefully no hurricanes coming our way. 💨

Hello @redheadpei. Hope you are well. On another topic, two weeks ago, I included one of your images in my Alien Art Hive post, but forgot to add you as beneficiary. I seem to do that a lot lately. But I like to use the LIL images on my other projects outside of LMAC.

The post paid out:
Author reward: 0.765 HBD, 0.000 HIVE, 2.564 HP for for-the-love-of-money-or-a-mixed-media-art-project-for-alien-art-hives-inktober-prompt-10-fortune

I'm send you the following. Check your wallet.
.25 HBD
.5 Hive

Thanks so much for your understanding as usual. I appreciate it.

Most welcome @justclickindiva and thank you. I’m pleased you find a place for my images.

Happy Halloween 🎃

Till now I don't know why Halloween is not that celebrated much in Nigeria as other part of the world

Most houses here have a few pumpkins out and some go all out with other Halloween decorations. Children dress up in costume and go trick or treating. I always keep lots of candy on hand in case anyone stops by on Halloween,

Ooh I guess houses there are kind of exposed to celebrating Halloween more often than here I lived

Gearing up for Halloween, good fun and great collage bringing in variety.

!LUV
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @redheadpei and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (3/12 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Hi Joan, yes, Halloween is right around the corner. It’s a night I always have enjoyed.

Thanks for the token, Have a great weekend, my friend. 😊

Busy time of year over there we don't celebrate, some youngsters may have the odd parties following trends. Have a great day.

oh all these animals are on the mission to visit mars :P

Yes, I think the aliens will beam them up. 😊

Congratulations @redheadpei! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 10000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

This is awesome
I really cannot wait for Halloween to be here fully

Halloween is my favorite celebration. 😊 👻


Hey @redheadpei, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I noticed your memo in swap2020 transaction history. I actually had an issue tonight. Nobody monitors that. It’s all automated. You can reach support for simple.swap here ⬇️

IMG_2901.jpeg

[email protected]

Thanks@geneeverert. I’m totally fed up with trying to transfer any hive to an exchange, will try again so I won’t lose my 200 hive I sent to swap2020

I unfortunately know the feeling, but try support b4 giving up.

U didn’t include memo btw. That is why
It is lost. If u have transaction Id & Hash & all info they might be able to refund. But I’d email them asap.
@redheadpei

IMG_2909.jpeg

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 179 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11