You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Collage for LMAC #162: The White Cliffs of Dover, a Symbol of Hope for Immigrants

Looking at your lovely collage, I want to sing, “There will be bluebirds over the white cliffs of Dover.”

Canada also has a problem with handling so many immigrants coming through from the States. It’s an ongoing problem and sad to see the lines of people with just the clothes on their backs and small children. I saw on the news where Quebec can’t hand all the asylum seekers. . The Quebec government has repeatedly called for the federal government to close the Roxham Road crossing, saying it doesn't have the capacity to accept more migrants.

Thanks A. G. for using my lil image. The lighthouse looks great on the cliff and your animation adds to the plight of the boat people.

Sort:  

Hello my friend, @redheadpei.

You have the best houses (and animals) in LIL. What an eye you have.

Thanks for your kind comment. I am aware of the immigration issues in Canada, though I didn't know these had gotten so serious. What do we do? All the desperate people in the world. It's as though the rest of us are in lifeboats and the others are struggling to get onboard. We must survive,and yet they are struggling for survival. Remember the saying, "No room at the Inn"? I think of that sometimes when I see immigrants turned away at the border with nothing but the clothes on their backs.

On a happier note: Spring is year in just a bit. Looking forward to seeing pictures of your furry friends on your backyard highway :)