LMAC 38 Entry: Infected

in Let's Make a Collage4 years ago (edited)

Virus no Humans 01.png

Recently I created a little german Virus Comic i made with Blender. And after I've seen the latest Contest Image I instantly had this idea to combine it with that image.

I just had to replace the floor with a transparent "shadow only" material (called shadow catcher). Afterwards I rotated the virtual sun to make it fit. It was only estimated, but I think it fits good enough. Then i changed the World Color to the blue of the sky.

Finally the foreground of the image was rendered with Eevee and the Strokes were added with the Freestyle Plugin. It took me Hours to get the Virus Material and the Strokes look like that. Only the speech bubbles and the text was made with Gimp.

Link to @shaka's LMAC contest.

Original Image from @shaka's Contest:
QEWaWDf.jpg

Posh:

Sort:  

Great work with the shadows and the light! And it's funny too :D

Also, thanks again for contributing to the community bonus. Much appreciated!

Thanks for hosting the contest and thx for the feedback! :)