My entry for: Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive

Hello hive friends, as part of my aspiration this week to join this contest about making a collage of an image that is presented to us, does it sound interesting? It is, you can know everything about this challenge here

Well, I'm going to explain the process from the beginning to be a little clearer on what to use and what I did to get to the final work. Which is the following:

collage (1).png

In the contest publication you can get the main image:

image.png

As elements that I wanted to add, I went for the option of searching for public domain images. Although of course, the character that appears at the bottom of the image is a character from a series called "Sesame Street" dating from 1969, created by Joan Ganz Cooney. To do this use the google image search engine, images free of copyright. I used the following:

BxyntPzIMAAj4_Z.jpg

I tried not to use a drawing, illustration or animated image of the character. Since it is more likely that they are not actually in the public domain. Now apart from this item I used a chocolate chip cookie, several times basically resizing it. I got the image on a page here Basically, this image is in many places like this as in freepng.es, it appears on pinterest and in other places without copyright, and with a license for use.

chocolate-chips-png-6.png

And those are the only two things I used. Then I edited them on my computer and played around with the contrast and brightness to get the final result.

Thus we find a monster under the sea. I had this idea from the beginning, I hope it is within all parameters, I tried to make it so. It's my first time, if I'm wrong: sorry. I hope you like it.

Sort:  

Hi @stanstyle, thanks for joining the LMAC.

I might be wrong but I'm rather sceptic that the puppet from Sesame street is indeed public domain. Since I can't afford making the research I depend on all participants to document this by providing the respective sources/links. Doing so is prerequisite for an entry to be included to the contest. Thanks!