Let's make a collage challenge: Giant Octopus [ENG-ESP]

Saludos amigos! El día de hoy les quiero mostrar el collage que hice para la ronda numero 134 del concurso comunitario de LMAC, en esta y al ver la imagen de referencia tuve una idea asi que en esta oportunidad hice uso de mi habilidad para el dibujo para involucrar a esta criatura gigante en el collage, espero que lo disfruten.

Greetings friends! Today I want to show you the collage I made for the 134th round of the LMAC community contest, in this one and when I saw the reference image I had an idea so this time I made use of my drawing skills to involve this giant creature in the collage, I hope you enjoy it.

Let's Make a Collage - A Contest for All Creatives on Hive - Round 134 - ✨229 HIVE in the Prize Pool!✨

lmv.jpg


Como ya mencioné anteriormente, imagine un enorme pulpo sobre el templo de Erechtheion con sus tentáculos envolviendo las columnas así que dedici tomar mi lápiz y dibujar en primer lugar el boceto del pulpo gigante sobre el templo.

As I mentioned earlier, I imagined a huge octopus over the temple of Erechtheion with its tentacles wrapping around the columns so I decided to take my pencil and draw first the sketch of the giant octopus over the temple.


imagen.png


Luego comencé a colorear para lo cual use un color naranja es cual me pareció el más adecuado para hacer algo de contraste con los colores presentes en la imagen de referencia.

Then I started coloring for which I used an orange color which seemed to me the most appropriate to make some contrast with the colors present in the reference image.


imagen.png


Seguidamente comencé a añadir los diferentes colores y formas de la piel del octopodo.

I then began to add the different colors and shapes of the octopod skin.


imagen.png


Luego me pareció que el animal carecía de un ambiente más óptimo para su naturaleza así que tomé de la galería del LMAC un paisaje del mar y lo coloque a los pies de la estructura.

Then it seemed to me that the animal lacked a more optimal environment for its nature so I took a seascape from the LMAC gallery and placed it at the foot of the structure.


imagen.png


Seguí coloreando las ventosas del animal añadiendo sombras en cada una de sus tentáculos para obtener el efecto más realista posible, luego dibuje algunas luces grises en el cielo.

I continued coloring the animal's suckers by adding shadows on each of its tentacles to get the most realistic effect possible, then I drew some gray lights in the sky.


imagen.png

Seguidamente dibujé más olas en el borde entre el mar y el templo, e hice que el agua luciera más azul duplicando la capa y aplicando algunos efectos de capa sobre ellas.

Next I drew more waves on the border between the sea and the temple, and made the water look bluer by duplicating the layer and applying some layer effects on them.


imagen.png


Por último añadí algunas sombras extras y di por terminado mi collage, disfrute mucho el proceso especialmente porque me gusto mucho hibujar el pulpo y su resultado final, si también te ha gustado y tienes algún comentario o sugerencia estaré feliz de leer.

Finally I added some extra shadows and finished my collage, I really enjoyed the process especially because I really liked drawing the octopus and its final result, if you also liked it and have any comments or suggestions I will be happy to read.


imagen.png

Imagen tomada de la galería

lil_image_preview.jpg
Contributed to the
#LIL by @muelli.

¡Espero que les haya gustado esta publicación!

¡Muchas gracias por leer, hasta la próxima!

Hoping you liked this post!

Thank you very much for reading, see you next time!

firma.png

Sort:  

Wow no se me fuese ocurrido el pulpo, eres muy creativa yetsi , te quedó genial 😍

Muchas gracias Irene🥰🥰🥰

Nice idea. Loved it.

Thanks you! 🥰🥰

Hi @yetsimar,

Thank you for your contribution to the LMAC contest.

Please make yourself familiar with our contest rules as explained in each contest announcement.

Please note that we ask all participants to set the @lmac account as 20% beneficiary in their entry posts. This allows us to provide attractive community prizes and secures you the support by our voting trail of our community.

If you need further guidance on how to set beneficiaries, have a look at this great user tutorial here.

💬If you have further questions about the LMAC or the LIL please leave a comment or come right over to our dedicated Discord at:

📢 >>> https://discord.gg/CEPZVdmYmf <<< 📢

PS:

I am Lily, a little bot. My job is to support the moderators on their job.

But because I am brand new, I sometimes make mistakes.
If you think this comment was not justified please let the moderators know. You can contact the team on Discord, or by replying to this comment and mentioning one of the moderators.

This is exceptional great. Waw!
You're very creative

Hola Yetsimar, esta genial tu collage me gusto mucho, me parece a la caída de la atlantida. ¡Que te vaya muy bien esta semana!

Hola Edgar, ¡Muchas gracias por tus buenos deseos! yo tmabien pense un poco en la ciudad perdida bajo el oceano una vez que decidi colocar el mar en su base!

Dear @yetsimar, sorry to jump in a bit off topic but may I ask you to support the HiveBuzz proposal?
It recently lost its funding, is struggling to get back above the HBD stabilizer proposal, and is in dire need of help.
You can support it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

On behalf of The HiveBuzz team, thank you!

Suerte en el concurso @yetsimar . Me encantó la creatividad del collage. El pulpo quedó bien integrado en tu composición

Guaoooo, que collage tan bien eleborado. Me encanta. Saludos @yetsimar

Simplemente genial.. me gusta mucho esto que has logrado acá. Cuando lo ví en la final, dije: lo sabía! 😌😎🎉
Exitos @yetsimar

@cesarisaad Muchas gracias! me anima mucho tu comentario! 😍

Te quedo genial!! los colores se complementaron muy bien y el pulpo lo ame !!

Muchas Gracias! Me alegra que te haya gustado! 😊😊😊😊