Sort:  

hi @adityajainxds

That's true, the point is that inflation in such an abrupt way often does not allow for financial adjustments to be made as the inflationary process unfolds. Example:

When I was in Venezuela, because I was born there, I practiced my profession, I am a doctor, and I had a fixed salary, which was increased once or twice a year. Now, the prices of products were increasing daily.
If with my salary in January I bought food for three weeks, the same salary in February allowed me to buy food for only two weeks. And so it went. Until I had to work three jobs, to be able to eat the month. Or half eat, because I couldn't really eat well.
And it's important to note that I don't smoke, I don't drink liquor, I don't go to parties, I don't go to discos. I'm thrifty, but when inflation is so rapid it's hard to maintain a savings pattern... difficult.