Project Hope {An Original Poetry}

in Project HOPE3 years ago (edited)

this new person, so familiar yet so distant
had I fallen for a charm, else why would I crave something, someone I know nothing about,
when the day grows old, and we lack, not in money, not in vain substances we've gathered,
but in element of surprises, as we look
unto the hillside to behold a ruptured sky,
a weary sun, and some unfamiliar we couldn't possibly describe, strangeness,
a gloomy pit beyond understanding,
so wide a boundary that can't be reconciled
but there was a time,
when your presence could lit a candle in the room
and your smile a light in the galaxies of our heart
but that was once, in some distant past, a long time ago
it's not who you are anymore,
you've lost your right to that identity
what we've become is something strange
light and dark, one constantly chasing the other
have we been bewitched,
or did some spell cast cause the divide?
should I ask
I will ask because I don't understand, and maybe you do
So this is me asking...
how did we become this way?