You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Great Man I Can Never Forget

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Nice read, and thanks for the mention. I actually met Crypto Piotr on steemit a few years ago. He seems to do a lot for the community and is very passionate about it! He was sending me memo's about great articles to read up on and was asking for my input. While some of his memo's were very automated and I'm not sure why he chose me to be on his list it didn't bother me, I just sometimes wondered if he was genuine about reaching out to me specifically, or if I was just another number to him for his social marketing tactics. He did stop by my blog a few times, and even asked where I had disappeared to, so that kinda answered my question!

So I wonder the same about you, or at least, what coerced you to mention me / tag me other than to bring me out of the shadows and have a read? or did you just randomly copy and paste a list of recently active members to mention? I only ask because I haven't seen your name before. Did you rebrand for hive?

Either way is fine, I'm just curious. I actually just started to log back in and am hoping to start blogging again but real life and work has really gotten in the way for the last 2 years. Reading your article reminds me of the work I used to put into these. It was fun cause I had the time...we'll see how it works out when I don't :) Take care.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

hi @bitfiend

I just sometimes wondered if he was genuine about reaching out to me specifically, or if I was just another number to him for his social marketing tactics

Anyone who replied and engaged back with me mattered to me :)

Good to hear it, and happy to see you're still around bringing hope to the platform.