You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tron and Steemit: The honeymoon was slightly agitated...

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Dear @happyvoter, @achim

You're right from the start. This date was not chosen out of the blue -> timing was just perfect.

I believe that Justin Sun doesn't have any concrete plan for steemit yet.

Very true. And he shouldn't have. Things like that always take time and it's work of many people, not just one Justin. People seem to forget about it little bit to much.

I've already read tons of comments and it's clear to me, that steem community is breaking into few different groups. It's surely very worrying time for many users. Personally I decided to be optimistic.

Also one thing that people seem to forget is the fact, that Steemit Inc. has been dumping large amount of steem on the market on montly basis (any idea how much did they sell every month?). This created enormous selling pressure. I don't think Justin will follow this strategy.

Many things surely will change and some users will be gone. I expect that mostly whales and witnesses will have a very challenging time adapting. Wouldn't you agree?

ps.
I also just wrote more about my own approach to this issue. (link here). Check it out and drop some comment :)

Upvote on the way :)
Cheers, Piotr

Sort:  

Many things surely will change and some users will be gone. I expect that mostly whales and witnesses will have a very challenging time adapting. Wouldn't you agree?

I believe that witnesses might feel threatened and I think there is a lot of shifting already among them. Some of long standing witnesses are now fighting to stay among top 20. This seems quite interesting in a way. It forces them to stay active and to provide value for the community. This whole Tron thing brings a new dynamisme into the blockchain and I'm like you, I'm quite optimistic!

This marriage between Tron and Steemit brings some very important advantages:

  • No more steem selling by steemit to cover their costs
  • No more Ned slowing the process
  • Thanks to Justin Sun - better access to markets and exchanges
  • Better marketing
  • Shifts among the community puches witnesses to show themselves and to innovate to keep in the top 20
 4 years ago  

It's me again @happyvoter

I just realized that I never actually thanked you for your comment. Big thx.

ps.
I would need to ask you for little favour. Recently I've decided to join small contest called "Community of the week" and I desribed our project.hope hive/community. Would you mind helping me out and RESTEEM this post - just to get some extra exposure? Your valuable comment would be also appreciated.

Link to my post: on steemit or on steempeak

Thanks :)
Yours, Piotr