You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community of the Week Challenge entry for PROJECT.HOPE Community

in Project HOPE4 years ago

So sad and discouraging @pennsif

I decided to invest my own time to write this publication and join your contest and I found it quite discouraging to hear that contest has been put on hold.

The fact that witnesses are fighting with Justin shouldn't affect people who cared about joining your contest. Anyway, never mind. I don't want to feel frustrated and dissapointed so I better forget about this contest already.

I've been asked by several people about results of this contest and I don't know what to tell them now. I respect you and your work, however definetly the way you handled situation is wrong.

Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

Thank you for letting me know that Project.Hope no longer wants to be considered for the challenge when it resumes.

 4 years ago  

Dear @pennsif

Indeed. I feel very discouraged. And I cannot agree with the fact that you decided to put contest on hold without any announcement - especially knowing that our project was the only one that decided to join your contest, so obviously we should be selected as a winner.

So it's hard not to feel like I'm being robbed. After investing altogether 2hours in posting and promoting this publication.

Unfortunatelly I found it quite disrespectful and I strongly believe, that if you put yourself in my shoes then you would see my point.

Yours, Piotr

You were not the only entry.