You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Hive needs before it can grow massively

in Project HOPE • 4 years ago (edited)

The biggest centralisation issues have nothing to do with the blockchain protocol itself.

That's a good example of what we all know. 😉

The biggest issue also applies to Steem as well, and is something that can be resolved in an extremely short time as it is completely unrelated to the Hive blockchain itself.

Looking forward to seeing that post!

P.S. Sounds like you've got a lot of ideas ... material for a lot of posts.

P.S.S. If you're thinking about investing and really getting your feet wet, you might not find a better time than now to pick up HIVE at bargain basement prices.

Edit: The article is not recommended to understand "why", rather to understand "who": it's a human story, and the folks behind it are literally heroes, nothing more and nothing less, and I think they deserve our utmost respect. Hence my reference to the people involved.

Sort:  

P.S.S. If you're thinking about investing and really getting your feet wet, you might not find a better time than now to pick up HIVE at bargain basement prices.

Sadly I don't have anything to invest other than my own time. The fact I've been able to join in at all shows just how far Hive has come in comparison to Steem.

The article is not recommended to understand "why", rather to understand "who": it's a human story, and the folks behind it are literally heroes, nothing more and nothing less, and I think they deserve our utmost respect. Hence my reference to the people involved.

I almost missed this edit, and would have if it hadn't been for Electron randomly dying and making me re-open Esteem.

That does make it more understandable why you linked it. I don't think I need to ramble on about how we're all human though as work is already being done on the blockchain to prevent anything similar from even being possible. Hence why it's nowhere near the top of what I consider to be serious issues.

Also, fuck Justin Sun.