Reasons why I hold BTC.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

image.png
https://pixabay.com/photos/bitcoin-cryptocurrency-digital-2007769/

Reasons why I hold BTC.

  • I don't have to pimp my information to VISA and God knows who else everytime I buy a sandwich.
  • It takes 10 minutes to send 10,000 BTC. And 10,000 minutes to send $10 (weekends included).
  • I can actually own a ton of bitcoin. I can't actually own a ton of gold.
  • Bitcoin transactions are transparent. Bank transactions are transpar...nah, I’m just playin’.
  • Bitcoin is operated by consensus. Fiat is operated by conglomerates.
  • In the famous words of Andreas Antonopoulos (paraphrased): "Your keys, your money; not your keys, not your money."
  • 21 million bitcoin, that’s it! 2.1 trillion dollars; 3.1 trillion; 4.1 trillion...aye, who’s counting?
  • I send BITCOIN (data) from Me to You. I send FIAT (data) from Me, to Processor, to VISA, to Bank, to SWIFT, to Bank, to VISA, to Processor, to You.
  • Bitcoin uses Proof of Work. Governments use proof of inflation.
  • Bitcoin is Trustless. Fiat is Less Trusted.
  • Bitcoin builds value. Fiat builds devaluation.
  • Bitcoin uses a blockchain. Government uses Fractional Reserve Banking.
  • Every bitcoin is accounted for. Every dollar is not (velocity of collateral).

Stay frosty people. Thanks for reading.

50% allocated to ph-fund.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fijimermaid! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP