You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Reasons why social media marketing is good for small business!

in Project HOPE4 years ago

@guiltyparties. Am so sorry sir that they are still bothering you. Although If I was in their position, I will still do the same. I have stuck my head for a trusted friend whom I have known for years. A good number of them have known me for years, so when we talk about threats and harassment, it's laughable to them at worst and unbelievable at best. The atmosphere in the group has remained positive from day one. Everyone is fine, definitely.

You're not the first person blacklisted for this type of matter but I hope that you will be the last.

Please don't expect me to panic, Don't. I still retain huge support from @crypto.piotr, the Founder of ProjectHope. He is a friend, from another continent, who is not in our group and who cannot be coerced easily. His support for me on Steemit is massive. I publish on Publish0x and some other platforms. So am fine.

Like I said, I will continue to encourage and train them through tutorials and online classes to help them grow on Hive. They will still build a community here and become established. I don't have a second account since I joined in 2018 and I will never. So my classes for them will continue on other channels than Hive.

I do not have any ill feelings for you personally. You are doing a great job here. I just have to clear my name and reassure you that everything is fine.

I wish us well in all life our endeavours. And do have a great day.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Hi @focusnow

The truth is that if you don't feel welcome on HIVE, then perhaps it's best if you focus your efforts on building your presence on STEEM and be active mostly there.

HIVE is very new and yet - it already managed to become famous for insults and abuses towards it's users by so called "hive elite". It's most likely not going to change.

You are doing a great job here. I just have to clear my name and reassure you that everything is fine.

You should not be forced to waste your time and energy to clear your name, especially while knowing that you onboarded serveral new users on this platform. People like you shouldn't be attacked.

That's just not the right way to go,
Yours,
Piotr

@crypto.piotr. I already started powering down yesterday. I took the whole of yesterday to go through Steemit and honestly, the kind of welcome and amazing support I saw their for newbies is touching. Hive is indeed a revolution, but some really terrible policing and targeting here by some entitled individuals does not represent anything decentralized. A lot has changed there this few months I wasn't fully there. The efforts I made here bringing 21 persons and motivating them since June would have paid off elsewhere. I was encouraging them all to invest and buy at least 1000 Hivepower so we can kick off our community here and some of them were getting ready to do it and this happened. I am grateful we have not gone that far. I can't wait to leave an environment where you are unwanted. More than 15 Newbie tutorials, Paying Facebook to run sponsored adds for Hive, networking and WhatsApp classes, phone calls and other efforts to bring users here represent nothing to some people. I bought Hive power delegations from @blocktrades for each of these newbies to help them kick off, all these efforts within 1 month. All of them still have WhatsApp messages of when I sent the keys with dates, when they made their introduction posts, and when I made the tutorial of how to change the keys. So basically, I can defend myself before any honest and independent investigators.

Sometimes, being rejected open up other wonderful opportunities previously ignored. Blockchain projects are springing up here and there, so I won't allow my efforts here to waste here. I will take my chances elsewhere.