You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One more reminder about PROJECT HOPE stand on PLAGIARIZM and post spinning

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Absolutely essential and great way to deal with the issue of plagiarism and stolen work.

However what I don't get is.... Why when you could just cite the source that you got the information from.

Kind of like when I quoted the Americans for disabilities act. Why should I try to rewrite something that is clearly already in writing. And why shouldn't I include the link directly to their website so you can see exactly what I saw.

I definitely took a screenshot of what I was looking at so that people would have a little bit of knowledge I went there looking for.

However plagiarism is very real issue and I have run into people doing that as well.

While it is not fun dealing with hive watchers, I do support the far majority of their work.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Dear @ganjafarmer

I only had a chance to read your comment now. Thanks for always being so supportive and engaging :)

Why should I try to rewrite something that is clearly already in writing. And why shouldn't I include the link directly to their website so you can see exactly what I saw.

Of course you can. However, in that case hoping to receive solid upvote and monetize someones else work (by simply quoting it and sharing link to original source) is not what PH want to support.

While it is not fun dealing with hive watchers

Unfortunatelly. They are bringing some value to hive and at the same time bringing huge amount of damage (With their famous and often awful behaviour).

Have a great day buddy,
Yours, Piotr