You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CoronaVirus is forcing me to slow down with my activity on Steemit

in Project HOPE4 years ago

They got the coronavirus in your country too? Poland?

It's pretty widespread, that coronavirus, and it seems to be affecting all levels. I'm sorry to hear that, my friend. Take care of yourself; we were instructed here to drink plenty of lemon juice and ginger tea. I guess there must be some vitamin C, over there, in pills, those effervescent ones.

Be extremely care-full, please.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Hi, there is hardly any country in Europe left where the virus hasn't reached. The development is very strong. We have an increase of 30% of the cases every day. So it is an exponential spread of the infection and there is nothing to halt it.

Here in parts of the country, they started to close down all public places and people have to stay indoor. The weekest spot is the health systems. There are only so many emergency beds and the hospitals can't follow...

Hope it doesn't reach Venezuela...

 4 years ago  

Hope it doesn't reach Venezuela...

Inevitably it will reach us.

I assume we already have the coronavirus here but it's certainly not allowed to be said out loud.

The sad truth

 4 years ago  

It is impossible to cover the sun with a finger

They can't now

I just read in the newspaper that Italy was going to cease all economic activity (except in industries) in the whole country for one month. As an alternative to what is happening. 😑

So I don't think it's just your business that is in trouble, I guess you were ahead of the curve.

Have you seen the value of BTC¿?!!!

And here, as usual...

Schools are already closed in many countries. Belgium this morning till after Eastern. Public transport is better to avoid. Some go to hospital but you are not allowed to visit the doctor. You need to call. By phone they decide what to do. In most cases home quarantaine. ?There's a lockdown if it comes to Italy.
People from China, Iran, Italy are not allowed to visit Hungary neither are other foreigners now.
In the Netherlands schools are still open but it's adviced to stay and work as much as possible at home. The less contact with other people. This virus will not be beaten easily especially not in overcrowded countries where people do not take the warnings seriously.
No.events larger as 100 people they said yesterday, it's still a lot if you consider it started with 1 single person socializing.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello! My dear @wakeupkitty

I hope you're fine, you and your family

Thank you for the information.

Cases of coronavirus began to appear here in Venezuela now and as a consequence, panic has reached everywhere. Even with all the information that has been available for a long time to prevent the disease, it is now that people are putting it into practice. And worst of all is the abuse of merchants to raise the prices of the supposed products that help maintain the immune system and prevent diseases, such as lemon, garlic, and other well-known medicinal herbs.

Let's not talk about pharmacists regarding prices of masks, vitamins, and antihistamines. For God's sake!

Stay safe and don't be a stranger ^^

I bought nothing extra. No vitamins or medication, no disinfection soap etc. I use vinegar and we stay away from people as much as possible. A friend just told me people fight in shops about toilet paper and the shops are empty. With us there's enough but I do not have the money to buy much or the expensive articles.

Schools are closed, pubs, restaurants too and it's advice to stay inside. None if us, my children or the friends I know bought more. They will raise the prices for sure. You do not need the garlic or lemon. Live a regular life, see you sleep enough (8-10 hours) and 2 small meals are enough to live on for a very long time. Let's hope the overpopulation will be wise and stay inside instead of keep spreading this. I still hear many say it's nothing to worry about. Officially we are over the 1k now but they say it's closer to 6k because most do not visit a doctor.

I hope the internet remains. More use it. Children need to do their homework this way and we are at the end of the row.

I try not to be a stranger but the only thing I can do is post if I am lucky. I need more sleep first and am happy I no longer need to wake up at 4 am.

Stay safe. 💕

It's time to meditate and appreciate the little things :-)

That is what I do daily since there's not much else left. I am the biggest part of my life sick and except allergies fir a few hours a day I feel fine. My.life only improved. I have a bed, food, water and internet and will read less news from now on. I do not trus this virus hipe at all. 🤐

I wish you a great day. 💕

 4 years ago  

It's totally crazy what happens with all markets. Shares, Crypto everything is crashing and I don't think this will change. The measures that have been implemented in Italy will likely be implemented in most european countries and it is only a question of time when it will be the case out of europe.

Yes, you're right!

Maybe shares and crypto stay crashing but medicines and supplies are off the chart here...

I don't know over there but here the merchants and pharmacists are abusing the prices :/

I guess it's an only natural thing to happen in a crisis if the demand increases the price as well...?

Stay safe my friend :)