You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Decentralisation & System Design

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hello there and welcome to Project.Hope :D

Decentralization is one of the three fundamental points of the blockchain trilemma. And it is what allows the system to be autonomous and self-governing. But is there really a decentralization in the blockchain systems? In both PoW and PoS scenarios, the control of the system can be taken over by malicious entities.

I don't know if there was a decentralization within the Steem blockchain before Justin or not, but like many people, I didn't agree with the last fork made (50/50) and it was implemented anyway. So I think our voice was not heard either.

Unfortunately, decentralization systems or models are vulnerable as I mentioned before. It's ironic to think that all these models were born out of battle strategies.

Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

thank you :)

Honestly I don't think there is much of a decentralization is most projects. Its like better and worse decentralization I think ;-)

That's right, it's better this pseudo-decentralization than none at all :)