You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MODERN MONETARY THEORY - can anyone explain major differences between MMT and current monetary system?

in Project HOPE5 years ago (edited)

Hello @crypto.piotr

I definitely saw your memo and sorry I've missed the ones in the past I'm actually a public relations personnel and I'm into pratical business and I study economics trend and behaviors especially in a place as Nigeria. MMT is something that's quite sophisticated for my field but I generally feel it's a sovereignty of government over money, it's a kind of bringing the invincible feature of money into play so only the government can benefit from. A government can't afford to go broke so as they last resort MMT becomes a solving grace when there is no other resort. So government can print money only and Only to get out of financial crises.

I'll write a Post in this. Hope you get to see it

Sort:  
 5 years ago  

Dear @josediccus

Thank you for always being so responsive.

I'll write a Post in this. Hope you get to see it
Perhaps you could share it with me somehow? Do you use discord or telegram? You could find me there (discord: crypto.piotr#3426)

ps.2.
I would also like to take this opportunity to share with you one of my recent posts
, where I'm describing project.hope economy (I run it with few guys from steem). I would love, if you could invest few minutes and get familiar with our efforts and perhaps share your feedback (this is what I always care the most).

Yours, Piotr