You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RECENT TRIP TO SWITZERLAND – my own personal HURRAY !!!

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

Hello dear friend @crypto.piotr.

Please excuse my question outside the main topic of the publication:

Do communities have a wallet?

That is, where do the rewards of publications made in the community go?
As a member, I can publish directly on the "Project.Hope Community" blog (https://beta.steemit.com/hive-175254), but where do the rewards go?
Does the community receive any payment?
Or would you only receive it if you post with the account @hive-175254?

Your friend, Juan.

Sort:  

I'm interested in how micro-communities will impact Steemit at large.
What are you thinking in terms of a separate wallet?

 4 years ago  

Hi @machnbirdsparo

How have you been buddy? You've dissapeared from steemit again for a while ;P

What are you thinking in terms of a separate wallet?

Would you have any suggestions yourself?

ps. please check out my previous post and share your feedback with me:
https://steemit.com/steemleo/@crypto.piotr/my-very-first-trip-to-switzerland-one-of-the-most-crypto-and-blockchain-friendly-place-on-the-planet-earth

Yours
Piotr

:) was a while. Finally feeling comfortable with my new mobile set up and financial plan for the year.

 4 years ago  

Greetings appreciated @machnbirdsparo.

Initially I had some confusion regarding community rewards. Then I noticed that the communities are represented by a unique steem account (those @hive-xxxx) and have their own wallet.

I invite you to read, please, this comment that I dropped @crypto.piotr.

https://steemit.com/hive-175254/@juanmolina/q2hhex

Your friend, Juan.

Thanks. This helps.

 4 years ago  

Hi!
it´s my pleasure, dear friend.

 4 years ago  

Hi @juanmolina

Do communities have a wallet?
That is, where do the rewards of publications made in the community go?

You made me a bit confused. Rewards of publications will still go to authors and curators, right? Nothing has changed in this aspect (to my knowledge)./

Cheers
Piotr

 4 years ago  

Greetings appreciated @crypto.piotr.

I think I have clarified these doubts myself.

I meant the community account wallet. That is the account @hive-175254.
I see that it is possible to make publications directly using this account, in this case the rewards would go to the wallet.

But I still feel confused with this:

If this post was made by @crypto.piotr, then why does it appear as "pending rewards" in the community balance?

Your friend, Juan.

 4 years ago  

Strange, isn't it @juanmolina?

I also with to understand:

  • what "active posters" means
  • how to publish post so it would be visible in more than one community (right now it's not possible)
  • how to remove unwanted content from community

And there isn't many answers given. I'm seriously surprised that STINC didn't bother to release some "guide" to help us out.

Cheers
Piotr