You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IS YOUR JOB THREATENED? Consequences of coronavirus in more way than you actually think. LET ME TELL YOU WHY ....

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hey @crypto.piotr! You are actually getting directly impacted by the complete shut-down of Chinese economy. I hope you survive and this thing sorts out quickly for you.

You raise some very pertinent points. I am actually not impacted by Coronavirus at all in terms of employment. Yes my investments get impacted because this thing will impact financial markets. So I do lose out.

China being the world's factory as many have already mentioned should seriously impact almost every industry. I mean a lot of pharma companies depend on India for drug APIs and that means drugs can get costly. That impacts almost every household in India. Mobile handsets and electronic items getting expensive is not a huge problem because at the end of the day, these are discretionary purchases. But Companies will get impacted. Lots of companies are already revising earnings guidance lower for the coming quarter. I really think, this could go out of control. I don't know if Chinese lock down of citizens will be effective. On paper it sounds like it should but when, how, no one knows.

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited) 

Late thank you for your valuable comment @karamyog

ps.
I would need to ask you for little favour. Recently I've decided to join small contest called "Community of the week" and I desribed our project.hope hive/community. Would you mind helping me out and RESTEEM this post - just to get some extra exposure? Your valuable comment would be also appreciated.

Link to my post: on steemit or on steempeak

Thanks :)
Yours, Piotr