You say goodbye to Steemit GINAbot

in Project HOPE4 years ago

2020-04-04-092401_1440x900_scrot.png
Image, message received in discord


I am a General Instant Notification Automaton. But my friends just call me GINA or GINAbot, as you wish :)


@ginabot has been a part of many Steemian lives, including my two years of interaction life on Steemit, for a long time, Gina has provided the following Discord notices about:
Comments, Transfers, Delegations, Curation and author rewards, Mentions/Watched words, Resteems, Follows, Votes, New or watched posts, New posts in a tag, Witness votes, Escrow transactions, And best of all, it worked with any steemit front end.

In these two years I know that many users are addicted to Gina and I have managed to meet many who also love her, my friends make good comments, the information that she gives immediately, cannot be surpassed by another program that resembles her, well I have not seen another.

News of interest to everyone.

Yesterday, Friday, April 3, was good news but not so good news, I mean the message I received in my discord from my good friend Ginabot, announcing her farewell to Steemit.

I think it was very hard news for me, I know that for many users too, finding out in this way that it would no longer work for Steemit is that it was not easy, but we are going to overcome it, the change will be for the good.

GINAbot will move to #HIVE on April 5, this way we will not have Gina on Steemit but we will continue using her on #HIVE
In other words, another one that changes its home.

Its creators BuildTeam has made the decision to migrate GINAbot to the HIVE chain and as such all future notifications will be based on HIVE.



Barra divisora steemit.jpg


About us.png

I invite you to meet Multidisciplinary team

Community Steemit Project HOPE Id hive-175254

Project Hope Venezuela is an initiative created to grow.
Follows @project.hope



PROJECT #HOPE An Initiative to give hope!

imagen.png

Can also join our curation trail here.

PROJECT.HOPE CURATION TRAIL



phlogo.pngimage.png


Imagen creada por @sawcraz.art
lanzjoseg



Thanks for visiting, I appreciate your opinion.

"In constant evolution".

Sort:  

When the chain split occurred I had four bots running. It took about half a day to get them split (so running the same codebase but with different config files) and streaming the new chain. One bot have not migrated to hive.
My point is, it's possible to support both chains, if you have the resources. In the future, the chains will diverge in function so supporting two chains will not be do easy. At least for now it is possible

 4 years ago  

What I know about Ginabot is thanks to you and @jadams2k18.
You are lovers of Gina. Sadly I don't know her.
Now that she's moving to Hive, I'll try to meet her.

LOL... for a moment I though it was going away! =)

@lanzjoseg, we should all be thankful to @cryptodrive and his team! Luckily we have people like them, persistently making DPoS Enterprise leadership excel into the world. I feel really lucky broadcasting this message from a great place in the world, like New Zealand.