bloc.scape

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

b/oc.scape

escape out to a blockchain organized community

  • I prefer sculpting to painting.
  • landscaping, especially a labyrinth-type endeavor, is another interest
  • so is trekking through and taking in mountain landscapes

Just some inspiration behind the name.

If you have read some of my stuff or we communicate on discord or telegram, then you might be aware that I also like using the term dChains. Still do not know of anyone to gravitate to this. The motivation of using dChains is that I believe decentralization has value. It's more important than a world where IBM and Amazon are centralized organizations aggressively pursuing what they term blockchain services.

From dChains to b/oc.scape


Simply, b/oc.scape is more fun for me to play with. I capitalized "C" in dChains to emphazize the importance of the original blockchain technology. The lowercase "d" would then seem redundant as one grasps the concept that Satoshi envisioned.

Transmuting for fun

The b in b/oc.scape is for blockchain, TRUE blockchains that is.

So let me start by sharing how I see the rational of blockchain's original design.

The word 'centralization' should have no priority because blockchain is not pyramid scheming. Its about PURE trades of digital assets. Third parties don't exists. INSTEAD, smart contracts acts as facilitators of multi-P2P trades.

Blockchain is peer-to-peer plain and simple. The rest is automated.

Unfortunately, the tools at our disposal during blockchain development are centralized. They are often based around discreet pyramid schemes. Tools are in development that brings us closer to escaping this.

Will we make it?

My hope is that we enjoy the ride to that envisioned digital paradise.

b/oc.scapes


b/oc.scapes is my Hive dedication that gravitates to more technical posts.

my/itt/e.book


my/itt/e.book is my Steemit dedication that's more of free writing on mostly tech stuff.

Sky Transit


Sky Transit serves as a graceful transfer of relevant information between the two. Thus, I can share important information with both chains while maintaining independent purpose for everything I post.

machwire


Neither replaces the machwire (a news/intelligence resource), but I put this and the comic strip on hold to manage my time and in support of Project Hope

I want each chain (Hive and Steemit) to survive on their own. I believe this is a way that my content can support both efforts while not splitting myself in two in the process.

We are better together if we only think of how to best utilize existing and emerging resources.



b/oc.scapes first post




Have you viewed the HIVE/Steemit perspectives on SMT. I'll be exploring these as time permits. For now, here is a view from HIVE

And from Steemit

Just wanted to start off b/oc.scape with something. SMT and related tech is on my mind and I'll be looking into some of the technical differences as well as what's available by posting via b/loc.scape. For my/itt/e.book, I'll be sharing long-term visions and human factors. Sky Transits will follow as thoughts develop, events emerge and comments come my way.

#ProjectHOPE

Spread the word and create exciting opportunities.
For more information about @project.hope, fly over to the main site here and view content by other #PH authors.


Sort:  

Impressive work and very good initiatives; I really congratulate you, the ideas are great!