You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Great Man I Can Never Forget

Love that you put this post together. I too received similar comments. Did not need them IMO. Earning before Project Hope came through contests. I never liked that this was my only real option, but I did managed to hit the top 3 for four consecutive week, winning two outright. This was a lot of work and proved to be unreliable as I believe, while my content was appreciated, I did not deserve to drop out of the top ten. Again though, relying on a sort of lottery/promotional resource for income is no way to plan for the future. I began to wane from Steemit and crypto. Actually found writing more fun on Whaleshares to increase my crypto stake and then just write for fiat for funds for daily expenses. There are still issues for me on Hive and especially Steemit in terms of getting my money out. And I realize PH has limited funds so I cannot just write a couple of news briefs a day to replace my fiat income, but there's indeed hope here- as well as nearly competitive returns to the minimum wage rate. Thus, with crypto becoming mainstream, we have a real advantage in developing this community. For the time being, we can find solace in knowing that we reach and uplift many who do not have the best options. All (much:) thanks to Coach Piotr.

And thanks again for strengthening the community @hardaeborla.

P.S. @HiveDevs @therealwolf @netuoso @blocktrades Would have been nice to see your "cc:" enter my notifications- is there a potential spam issue here? There's a lot of untapped potential.

Sort:  

I'm not sure why there wasn't a notification about his cc, maybe there were so many it blew some kind of limit. I'll check into it when I get a chance.