Sort:  

Well, I believe the center of ransomware actually is crypto, as it is the foundation for making people pay to the hackers in secret without sharing bank account numbers or anything else.

Over the long-term I believe crypto will have a positive impact. Crypto is a tool, a tech, in it's infancy. Aviation, for example, took a while before it became the driving force behind the modern economy. I believe we will one day see crypto increase Interent security overall. Though, the reason I asked was that I do not fully understand technically. I am still looking at broad applications like:

  • BTC for security
  • ETH for large enterprise solutions (IBM, Amazon, etc)
  • EOS for developers and dapps
  • and then there's WAX for gaming

In the case of WAX and other streamlined blockchains, I wonder about security, but then there are projects that use BTC to check/insure on the back end.