You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are We Facing Epic Inflation, Horrific Real Interest, and Brutal Gold Price Explosion?

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Crude oil crashed few days after your write up... I guess its deflation for it rill Corona ends...

But you know you guys speak as if fiscal policy is bad... Govt. is printing money to save people. give them purchasing power, agreeded they been doing horribly wrong things with bailing out big companies all the time without sorting the root problem but India, my country is refusing to print notes and give people even in the pandemic): and lockdown.

I think at Pandemic whatever inflation problems happens people need to be saved by giving them helicopter money, giving SMES money...its required, things would be allright when economy comes back to track and all... its emergency you know.

Anyway...

Sort:  

There are many factors, inflationary and deflationary. I expect inflation in the longer therm. Deflation is possible in the short, or middle term.

Govt. is printing money to save people. give them purchasing power,

I know. I mentioned it in the full version of my post (Wordpress).
Thanks for commenting.