You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding inflation on a day-to-day basis - Part two

in Project HOPE4 years ago

What a stark difference between Venezula and Combodia.

You have practical made me understand what's inflation in very easy way through real experience. Very nice.

I guess all currencies are devalued as compared to dollar - and that's ok I guess, I think it was because everyone wanted to hold dollars as it's still considered safe haven to hedge against their local currencies, but I am not sure too.

I have read a bit about combodia, mostly about whitewater rafting stuff, seemed a amazing place filled with some natural wonders to have adventures and stuff.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment @mintymile
It is good to know that at least I put forward the idea of what this means. if, in fact, the differences between the two countries are great.
But, both are in crisis, yet here in Colombia there is more stability.
In reality here and in Venezuela there are many spaces to visit, the whole Caribbean region, it is a marvel in terms of nature. Really.