You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Hive Power is your Business Card

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Interesting take on the passive impact of stacking you HP. Sill being in my infancy on the platform I find that it can be difficult, without regularly creating content to build up that reputation (HP). Do you think for say general consumers (part-time contributors), like myself, HP should still be held in as high a regard as a project leader? I guess what I am getting at here is should everyone strive to be a business owner on the platform, in your opinion, or would you consider there are different levels when considering the HP someone has (relative to the gap in the platform they are attempting to meet)?

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

This is a very good question that you are asking here.

When we start on this platform everything seems quite complicated and it's a slow process to grow. I also started like you by posting a post here and then and I was quite disapointed in the rewards I was getting.

I would suggest that by all means you try to have at least 25 HP so that you have an operational account. I would also let you account grow and not cash out what you earn because the really important part of this platform comes when you own more than 100 HP. Like that your account starts to earn passive income just for upvoting other peoples content. And this upvoting can be delegated to an upvote bot. So you can let your account grow slowly and earn passive income and decide when and how often you would like to post.

Hope this was clear :-). Thanks a lot for your comment!

Best to delegate to manual curators, not to upvote bots, imo.

I'm currently doing a bit of both. Seems to be working Okay for now.

Thanks for the response. I’ve built up around 300+ HP just now and am not disappointed with the rewards I receive. I was just wondering what your thoughts were for those with lower HP. Not everyone can expect to be stacking like someone who leads a community. I guess I was just interested if when you view folks with lower HP do you consider the role they play in the ecosystem?

Thanks for the advice on saving and earning passive HP. Much appreciated.

 4 years ago  

I guess I was just interested if when you view folks with lower HP do you consider the role they play in the ecosystem?

About two years ago I started on this blockchain and I was one of these small accounts. I remember this situation very well. The first 100 HP are by far the most difficult to achieve. I believe that it is very important to have gone through this passage because it shows us how difficult it is to grow and we appreciate it much more to have a bigger account. I would say it's like going through school and you need about 100 HP that are self earned in order to consider yourself as a graduate ;-).