You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Project Hive - SOS Call!

in Project HOPE3 years ago (edited)

I take it as a teenage tantrum

Why the insults? You, or, your post, was not being downvoted. The reward farm scheme now posing as a charity is what's getting downvoted. Has nothing to do with you or any member of PH, personally. Those are the facts.

The only ones recommending you stop talking are the founders of PH, according to their 'official statement'.

I'll never be able to understand why so many PH members, like yourself just now, can't communicate without adding in sensationalism and disinformation.

Sort:  

Why the insults? You, or, your post, was not being downvoted

2021-04-18-143622_1024x600_scrot.png

By the way that downvote was just given to my most recent comment in this conversation, so you are refuting yourself.

If you don't feel identified, you shouldn't be offended.

And there is the proof that refutes what you say...

I receive automated downvotes and in my most recent publication, the same thing happens.

So it is clear that you do not know what is happening.

And as you can see, this comment also received downvotes. And spaminnator is in charge of Hivewatchers as far as I know ...

Deleted comment because duplicate broadcasting post due to a network error.

I never said I was offended. I simply asked why you'd choose to use insults.

I was talking about the PH beneficiary debacle. Not your own little issue where someone automatically downvotes you for something you probably did in the past and decided against settling the dispute. That's my guess anyway. Seen that happen before. It's usually no big deal. Were you caught plagiarizing or something like that?

Were you caught plagiarizing or something like that?

I have never plagiarized. And I don't really know the reason why that happens, it's not really important. I suppose it must be for publishing a couple of weeks ago on dbuzz because I did not know the platform and I understood that it works in the style of Twitter, and I assume that from there that may happen with spaminnator.

Regarding downvotes, I have received them in my most recent post. If you like, come to my profile and check because there are downvotes of OCD and other stakeholders.

So as you can see, I am not a sensationalist, I just speak with events that occurred and may continue to occur. I hope that you will take into consideration the work of users who really do not have to see in this conflict and we do not want to take part in it either.

But if it is a question of claiming something unfair, then, of course, we must notify it so that you can conciliate about it.

2021-04-18-145944_1024x600_scrot.png

Okay so you said you're getting downvoted, and that's not cool, because you do this for a living. You mentioned the automatic downvotes just now that we can see on your comments, but no rewards are deducted when those come in, nor do they silence your views or ideas. I'm reading you just fine. If you don't know why they're there, you should take it upon yourself to find out.

And what you just mentioned here with the downvotes from OCD and others is what I explained initially. You, nor your post or the content is what's being downvoted in that case. It's the reward farm now posing as a charity that's getting downvoted. Has nothing to do with you, personally.

You, nor your post or the content is what's being downvoted in that case. It's the reward farm now posing as a charity that's getting downvoted. Has nothing to do with you, personally.

The point is very clear, but everyone decides to place the beneficiary that one wishes.

In my opinion, it would be better to find a solution that does not harm users who participate in a community or place a particular beneficiary. And in any case, the most objective thing would be to talk with the person responsible, trying to minimize the collateral damage that others are suffering.

And it is very personal,

Because they are messing with the money that I need to earn a living weekly [which means that thanks to this problem I am no longer receiving money that I have destined for food, payment of services, and other things, so it is something very personal against me. They are messing with my money], since I am ceasing to receive it, for a situation for which I am not responsible, this is a matter between the accuser and the accused, the rest of us shouldn't suffer the consequences, don't you think it's @nonameslefttouse?

Play stupid games, win stupid prizes.

Have a look around. Notice there are several hundred and at some point thousands earning. Take a look at your choices. Take a look at theirs. Many are in the same boat as you, except they're making independent and productive choices for themselves. Decentralization means: no one single point of failure. Since PH the organization is centralized, their one poor decision is that single point of failure. Growing a community is much like growing an orchard. The posts are fertilizer. PH wants to fertilize one tree, and let the rest die. But if PH was decentralized, then all accounts get to grow, and their votes are like fruit that feed the other members. 1000000 HP in one account yields the same amount of fruit as 100 accounts with 10000 HP. But if one tree dies, there are still 99 more. In one comment you're talking about being entrepreneurs. The decision to depend solely on 1 account or 1 leader is what got everyone in this mess. The people in the mess are free to remove themselves from the mess. Holding your earnings and allowing your account to grow is not selfish when those votes can then be used to support the community. PH members should hold the PH community money, not PH the organization. Look at my case. If one decides to no longer support my work, I'll be okay, and maybe at some point someone else will want to support my work. It's all organic. No strings attached. And if I wanted to support a legitimate charity, I have money in my wallet to do so. You should be seeing red flags when an organization calls itself a charity, but the one providing majority support to the beneficiary in the form of votes is also the beneficiary. A real charity does not pay itself. That could be considered a scam, or shady. So because of that, it gets downvoted. The reward pool is a shared resource. All Hive members are under no obligation to support this supposed charity. The money is not yours until its in the wallet. That rule is the same for everyone. Please pardon this wall of text. Was in a rush.

Loading...