Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Greetings Appreciated @ocupation.

This scenario is not contemplated in our short-term plans.

Yes, this possibility has been discussed, but it is currently not an option for us.

Thank you for commenting and feeling curious about our project.
You are welcome to our house.

Your Friend, Juan.

 4 years ago  

Hi @ocupation

Are you guys have a long term plans of coding your own frontend? If so, are you planing on having your own token economics?

Those are interesting questions. And I must admit that I've been thinking about it from time to time.

I figured that coding our own frontend would be difficult, time consuming and expensive (I don't have necessary skills). At the same time I don't see much benefits, since it would be hard to convince people to use my own front-end (most tribes are having this problem - hardly anyone uses their frontends to post/read).

are you planing on having your own token economics?

Launching token on Steem-engline is an interesting solution, however right now I'm waiting for SMTs.

I've noticed that you have enormous knowledge about token economics. Perhaps I could discuss some things with you? Do you use telegram or discord? I would love to get to know each other closer, if possible.

My telegram: crypto_piotr
Discord: crypto.piotr#3426

Yours, Piotr

I figured that coding our own frontend would be difficult, time consuming and expensive

Agreed, however I was thinking long term plan, in case steem reaches sustainable price lvl.
I assume it'll happen sooner or later and having long term idea might be a way to go.

Most of steem groups fails to deliver since majority was literally playing with tools steem-engine provides,showing how cheap it actually is to build on top of steem and how easy one can utilize POB concept.

The fact is That steem lacks mobile app which won't have aggressive add spaces and that will provide nothing more than a pleasent UE.

Yeah, I'll contact you via discord as soon as I fix my laptop and catch some free time :)

 4 years ago  

Hi @ocupation

I'm still waiting :)

I didn't forget, just having rough time properly managing my free time. Will contant you by the end of this week :)

 4 years ago  

Hi @ocupation

I was wondering - are you somehow professionally involved in anything to do with blockchain?

Yours
Piotr

Unfortunatelly not, however i started learning to code, while tokeneconomics remains my passion. In one year from now i will find something blockchain/crypto related and will continue on chasing what i started :D