You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Hive Power is your Business Card

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Thanks for another AWESOME post, Achim!

You got some great answers to the question "Why HivePower?" I would like to touch base on this:

Show the world that you are committed to the cause

When I started with my Hive (on the "old" blockchain) journey, I didn't think about this too much... as my account (HivePower) was growing my voice became more "louder"... I was getting easier followers (not that I had a million... lol), but if I would comment on others' posts, I saw that people would reply rather than earlier...

I know that it looks a bit "selfish", but people do look at these things... And, I have to admit that I'm also looking "into the others' wallet", as it shows also the authenticity of the person who writes... If someone speaks about trust in the platform and on the other side withdraw all his earnings, something's wrong... :)

It's not that you shouldn't withdraw money if you have a need, but you should have some "skin in the game"...



Made in Canva

@thisisawesome Moderator


This post is AWESOME!

It will therefore get a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome (will be done today), for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category CTPtalk, we give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem and the CTPtalk tribe by rewarding it".


Source

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

you should have some "skin in the game"...

I believe this is a major point here. What are the people who are liked least here... I believe it's the one who are said to "milk" the blockchain. By staking your tokens you are doing the contrary. You are investing yourself and committing your money for at least 13 weeks. It means that you are part of the community and everybody will look at that in one way or another. As you said, we look at the wallets of others when we vote, when we choose with whom to interact and make friendships...

Thanks a lot for your great comment!