You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making video content is much easier than you think

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Yes, people are more likely to watch videos than posts. Anyway, I read your post. ;)
What you said in this post, that's practical. To make videos, you don't need to show face if you don't want to. I make videos without showing my face. I'm super happy to see people's responses and feedback.

You shared useful resources here. Thank you so much @achim03 for making this post.

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Anyway, I read your post. ;)
Hope you saw that there is also a video in this post ;-)

I made a ton of videos without showing my face using OBS and you can do a lot of things like that. About a month ago, @ph1102 motivated me to try to do videos showing my face and I quite like it. I had a lot of inhibitions first but now I find it's quite enjoyable to do them ;-)

Thanks a lot for stopping by and for your comment!

I was to do the other way round showing my face in the videos I used to make and from there I graduated to videos without my face.
You are doing a good job with the videos. The face makes them even better because your genuineness, positivity and the body language comes across.
I have noticed my self coming back to your post more than once , sometimes even several times and leaving multiple comments.
The idea is not to spam your posts in anyway. It is just that I am finding something or the other that is relevant to my search and I end up posting a fresh comment.
By the way do you reply on comments on your older posts as well? I find some interesting stuff there as well.
Take care @achim

 4 years ago  

Thanks a lot for your kind feed-back. I had some inhibitions showing my face at first but now that I started to do it this way, I quite like it because the videos have much more life like that, I believe...

By the way do you reply on comments on your older posts as well? I find some interesting stuff there as well.

When people leave comments, I always try to answer even if the posts are a bit older ;-)

I am completely opposite.

  1. I have good reading speed and I process text content much faster. On video I have to watch till the video ends. It consume much more time.

  2. I feel video has less content but more of expression and pauses. In text form I can get the same info in just 1/3 time of the video time.

I know whole world think in other direction.

That's what it makes more interesting. When you make content, don't create friction, meaning, if your audience loves to read, make content in written format. And a lot of people love videos. So you also make videos.

Your content can be in written words, videos, and audio. People can choose what they want and you are available there. Thank you so much @saachi for your comment. I appreciate that!

This make sense, give choices to user according to their taste.

 4 years ago  

Hi @saachi,

I totally agree with you, not everybody likes to watch videos but In my opinion a big majority of people prefer to watch a video simply because it takes less effort than to read text. I have a little trick how to save time while watching videos. I often put the recording to speed 1.25 or 1.5 while watching, like that I can save some time and there are less blanks ;-)