You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GO AND WITNESS VOTE NOW!!!!

in Project HOPE4 years ago

I perfectly understand your thinking - but for now I think there is no other solution. There is reports that the TRON team is working on a new code that would finally lead to decentralization - this can only be stopped if there are independent witnesses that stop this. We might be running out of time.

Sort:  

That is already blocked... (the code being able to be updated) because the top20 has already more than 4 witnesses there. Hence governance and consensus agreement needs to take place before forking updates can coexist harmoniously.

I know - we as a community made this happen. But we should not stop now! I suspect that Steemit Inc has more funds lying at exchanges, which they could use to gain power up - I just hope that they are frozen due to the power up of the exchanges ;-)

About the money on the exchanges (from Steemit.com), I doubt it... at least to the point of making a difference... but hey, I don't know everything.

 4 years ago  

Hi @rondras, I wonder if this conflict will escalate now. Obviously witnesses and justin exchanged few heavy blows. Now let's see if witnesses will decide to bring this fight on another level or will they try to use leverage to "talk" with Justin.

What's your view on that?

Have you watched this already?