You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What would happen to your crypto if you died tomorrow?

in Project HOPE4 years ago

My wife and I were having this discussion the other day. I have bank accounts all over the place. They serve different purposes. My intent is not to hide money, just to separate it for different goals. In addition, brokerage accounts, and crypto. She pointed out that she doesn’t know where I keep money or how she would get it if needed. She finds it difficult to keep track of her own finances, let alone my crazy network of accounts. I need to make a chart of accounts for her so at least she knows where to look.

Sort:  

Hehe... this sounds familiar. The thing is, if they don't know where to look, they will not find it. That is true about the bank account, and about crypto. And this might feel like a mess to someone who doesn't like dealing with money and accounts and so. But, it is knowledge we need to pass on if we want to money to live on! :)