OUR 5 PLANS FOR 2020 - how do we plan to bring value to STEEM blockchain

in Project HOPE4 years ago


taverngames.io

New year, new decade, new challenges in front of all of us... So we decided to share with you our plans for 2020.

Alliance with @project.hope


At the beginning of the New Year, we decided to join @project.hope.
We hope that our actions will support this initiative and we will both benefit from this collaboration.

Ranking improvement


When it comes to data, from season one and two we noticed that the current ranking model in our tavern is not a challenge for players. Therefore we decided to improve it a little bit.

The new ranking will require more effort from players, but it will also reward players better for their achievements.

The Blind Rune


Soon you will be able to play our new game. We want the Tavern to be your everyday place for unique challenges and exciting games.

We can't say anything more for the moment, but we will show you some graphics.



The first PvP game of its kind on STEEM blockchain


Apart from the next game based on luck in the tavern you will be able to face each other.

Moreover, it will be the FIRST such game on blockchain.

Especially for the new game, there will be a separate ranking divided into several ranks and a prize for the best player.

The master chest will be worth a lot of STEEM, so we think it will be worth fighting for it.

Here are some screenshots:


Running weekly reports from the tavern

We're going to put weekly reports on the steemit.com. In these reports you will be able to find a lot of interesting information about the number of games played and wins, chests opened and sum of prizes received from them, etc.

We hope that the weekly reports will show that the tavern is reliable and fair and it is worth spending some time here.

In addition, 100% of the author reward from the post containing weekly report will be added to the special prize pool. This reward will be spread to the best players in the ranking ladder. By upvoting weekly report posts you will increase the total amount of this reward at the end of the current season.
More info soon.


That's all for now. We would also like to wish you all the best in 2020.

Visit us: taverngames.io

Join our discord channel: join

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Dear @taverngames

I'm glad that our paths crossed lately. We seem to share similar values and passions. It may not be clear to me yet to what extend @project.hope (and our team) could support growth of your own project. But I clearly see some opportunities ahead.

I also think that it's a right time to get busy with building games on top of blockchain. Steem in particular. It's quite hot market - with no competition and generally with huge interests. Let's face it - basic games build on blockchain will have it much easier comparing to any other gaming market.

I will gladly share link to your post with others from our team.

Resteemed and upvoted already :)
Yours, Piotr

Cheers @crypto.piotr! We are also looking forward to working with you and @project.hope

Together, we'll make STEEM big :)

I know your energy to push projects through. Hope to become an active player in your @project.hope

Posted via Steemleo

I love seeing the progress of steem based projects. It is wonderful when initiatives start to spread their wings, adding to what is already in place.


Posted via Steemleo | A Decentralized Community for Investors
 4 years ago  

Hard not to agree with you @taskmaster4450le

I love the fact that there is more and more new developers trying to build some tools/games on top of steem blockchain. This is what we eventually need.

Cheers, Piotr

We do our best to bring progress to STEEM :)!

thanks @crypto.piotr for pushing more projects and development on the steem blockchain, and building more games on the blockchain will surely boost adoption of steem an increase its use-cases.

As for my review of the project, as I login an check it out, I like the smoothness of its GUI. I think this game have alot of positive opportunity, given more design polishing and interactive action.

I guess, when the next HF come, more functionalities can be open up to steem game apps.

love this project, great game

May the force - erm tavern - be with you.

Nicest graphics I have seen so far in a Steem game. (though the planets @nextcolony are nice as well :))
And the current game is fair for the players, which is a nice thing to see :)

Together with the nice grumpy dwarven bar tender.. It earnes an !invest_vote :-)

Great news. The Blind Rune look interesting.
Good luck with the implementation ;)

 4 years ago  

Dzieki @pkocjan :)

wow, can't wait!

Love seeing support between different projects build on top of steem.
Keep on the hustle :D

 4 years ago  

hi @ocupation

I'm guessing you forgot about me already? :) I'm still waiting lol

Cheers
Piotr

@taverngames and @project.hope, I want to congratulate both of you team. Hope that this Collaborative Path will going to achieve successful Destination Points.

My good wishes are with you and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I knew it. Steem blockchain is perfect for gaming. Keep it up guys :)

Posted using Partiko Android

 4 years ago  

Dear @taverngames
I find it interesting, definitely this type of entrepreneurship within the Steem platform is what makes it grow.

Thank you for trusting our hope project team.

It will be a great honor to start this new adventure of taverngames.io/?ref=lanzjoseg

Regards

Hello dear @taverngames, welcome.

It will be a real honor to work together, congratulations on the initiative of this game.

I think we will achieve a good collaboration between our teams, thank you for choosing @project.hope as an alternative for a cooperation partnership in steem.

Right now I will review the game!

 4 years ago  

Appreciated @taverngames.

New alliances with proactive people can only generate good things.

Welcome to Project.Hope, it is a true honor that you are part of our great family.

I loved the fact that you set goals, because this indicates that there are very clear ideas and established priorities.

The idea of weekly reports is definitely right. This will help attract more people to the Tavern and with the help of our team, you will surely achieve greater exposure.

Thanks to @crypto.piotr for introducing me to you.

Your friend, Juan.

Great things are taking shapes now on steemit. Successful projects and ideas are now emerging now. Wish a very great year of 2020 for these implementations.

Thanks @rocksg
Maybe you will find some time to checkout our current game? :) https://taverngames.io

Those new games look very interesting, especially the PvP one, looking forward to them :)!

Great! Soon we'll share more information and some making-of stuff :)

Looking cool! Excited to see what innovations the PvP game brings.

Good luck team! :^)

 4 years ago  

Thank you for your supportive and encouraging comment @stuffbyspencer

Yours, Piotr

Neato! Interesting things on the horizon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Greetings, friends.

Recently I have seen @project.hope involved in several promising projects for the block chain. It's a great sign that things are going well.

It's always good to get to these kinds of games on the platform first, in this case according to what they say, it really makes a difference for anyone.

Success for everyone!

 4 years ago  

Thanks for your supportive comment @yonnathang

Indeed, I'm trying to involve @project.hope in several projects build on steem chain. It's hit and miss. Miss most of the time. However I have so far great impression when I deal with @taverngames - this dev is full of great manners, dreams and he seem to be relentless with his goals. Those are values which made me believe, that partnering up can be benefitial for both parties.

Cheers buddy
Piotr

This is gonna be very interesting.. I can't wait to start playing this game and I am very happy about the great partnership with @project.hope😊😄.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla ❤️💕

@hardaeborla
Don't wait then! Log in and check out our current game! https://taverngames.io

Looks good...liking how the games on Steem are improving from the basic static ones to more interactive gaming.

I also love this project.

I greet the initiative and wish you the greatest success.

A few days ago I had read that in the cases of the blockchain, the number of games-related dapps were the most numerous and also the most successful, I am not sure how true that is, but I think it is quite likely.

 4 years ago  

Hi @pedrobrito2004

Since you didn't post in a while - I was worried that something may had happened to you. So I checked your comment section, and luckily you're still active so I guess I just worried to much :)

Cheers
Piotr

Hello, my health has not been quite right and I have been a little "out of service", that has delayed much of what I had pending.

I keep in touch so as not to get lost completely, but I have not sat down to write or have reviewed anything I planned to publish these days.

Thanks for worrying :)

Sincerely, hearing sorts of this news gets me excited about steem because the future looks so bright.

Posted via Steemleo

Glad to hear it. Checkout us. Now the page is open also for unlogged to check what we offer

Please what is the link?

Posted via Steemleo

In the content of the blog post. But I'm sending it to you here also: https://taverngames.io

Looking forward for more games on blockchain. Hope it will be successful!

@ritxi Don't wait and check out our current game :) https://taverngames.io

 4 years ago  

It's always a pleasure to discover a new game on steem! I will have a look at it ;-)

You can check out our current game Goblin Prince for free by playing with coins from Rookie Chest (after finishing On-boarding section steps). https://taverngames.io

 4 years ago  

I just enrolled and started to play. I would have a suggestion for the game. Many users don't have any steem to invest into the game and it would be great to provide a kind of faucet where you can get free coins to play regularly. You could monetize it with outside income. For example you could send people on a page with ads and a popup, there they could get a free coin every hour for example. You could finance the coin with ad revenue from this page. Like that people could play more often without investing.

Thanks for your advice @achim03! :) It is really helpful. By the way you can get coins from bonus chest winning in the Goblin Prince or by doing daily quest. It is also some way to get coins for free just by playing :)

 4 years ago  

I really like the game. It's easy to understand and addictive. I've invested 5 Steem to try it out a bit ;-). I will recommend it further!

A kind of faucet to get free coins would be great all the same. I've been running crypto faucets for several years. If you need some ideas, I could help you there ;-)

Nice to hear it from you that you like our game :)
Sure if you could join our discord channel, we could speak about it.

Congratulations @taverngames!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 3 with $ 48,82

I believe this is the first time I encounter you. What is Tavern Games. Reminds of the Fable 2 Pub Games. I'm actually a gamer and YouTuber. What are the games? Where can I play try them out?

Hi @binkyprod, we currently only have one game available and you can play it under this link: https://taverngames.io. Our goal is to create original games, it would be cool if you would stay with us longer :)

I'll be sure to give it a try. Can you get Tavern Coins using Steem?

That's why we're here. To sell them for Steem :) You can also get them for free from Rookie chest by finishing On-boarding.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thanks a lot! :)