You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you do with free crypto money in your backyard ?

Hi @achim03
well there are so many things happening all around all the time that it is not very unusual to miss out on a few.
reading your comment makes me a glad. Actually usually it is I who keeps bumping into your posts. You stopping by and commenting is indeed inspiring.
I say this due to 2 reasons

  1. I enjoy your writing and
    2)Every time I visit your profile & read your location as "Switzerland"
    I wonder which city and Canton?
    I fell in love with that country many years ago. so every connection with the place and its people is
    a cherished experience.
Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Hi,

I'm happy that you like my writing style ;-). I feel very lucky to live in Switzerland which is a great place to be. I live in Canton Bern, not far away from the capital.

How did you discover Switzerland?

Best regards,
Achim

Oh my love for Switzerland started many years back when I was researching and creating travel related content.
The Canton Bern is a very interesting place. When I had visited the City of Bern many years ago my first visit was more like a tourist making my first stop at the Bear Pit I still remember how it had started to drizzle and we had seen an interesting multimedia show about the history it was very impressive.
However subsequently how the city offers so much more than the tourist attractions.
Not to say I did not admire the beautiful clock tower on my subsequent stops.
However I am more of a person who likes to interact with the locals while walking the streets or trying to buy stuff at the coop.
Writing to you takes me back to those streets and by lanes.
Berne is such a central place that you have to pass it where ever you go (it depends upon where you r staying)
So even when I stayed in Interlaken, Berne was a must stop for a train change or a lunch stop over.
I have so many memories of the Switzerland I could go on and on.

 4 years ago  

You seem to know Switzerland quite well :-).

Oh! it is a place so close to my heart. The country and its people have a special place for me.
Though there are so many cantons and cities that I have not visited

 4 years ago  

When you live in a nice place, you tend to forget how nice you have it there. Each time I go abroad I enjoy coming back :-)

That is very true