You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human body and the Ship of Theseus paradox/El cuerpo humano y la paradoja del barco de Teseo

very profound thought dear @mauromar
to add to the discussion if I see this from the point of science the DNA of the human body remains the same.
If I look from another perspective then I could say the body is only the vehicle for the soul which remains unchanged. That is if you believe in existence of consciousness beyond the body.
Drawing parallels to the ship if I want to be on the side that believes the ship has been preserved. I could present a point that the replacement parts have been replicas of the original ones and conform to the blue print or design of the original ship.
I guess it is all about the point of view and from where you look at things.